Register | Login
LATEST STORIES AUTHORS TOP 10
STORIES OF THE WEEK COMPETITIONS SEARCH

Reviews For Some Cuts Leave Scars by Melindaleo

Review Navigation:PreviousNextShow All
Showing 1 to 4 of 4
Dad
Sunday 20th May 2018 06:16


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 526

20: Growing Pains
Another chapter for Phoenix Song. Good.
Melindaleo
Tuesday 22nd May 2018 10:59
20: Growing Pains (Author Response)
Thanks for the boost!
  Quote
Gioia
Friday 18th May 2018 16:39


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 66

20: Growing Pains
It feels like your story is heading down the home stretch. However, I've been thinking, and I've decided that's unacceptable. You're just going to have to continue thus forever. I'm having too much fun for this to ever end.
Melindaleo
Tuesday 22nd May 2018 10:59
20: Growing Pains (Author Response)
LOL - thanks! I'm always eager to finish writing, but then I'm sorry when its done! You are right about the end drawing near. There will be 24 chapters in all.
  Quote
Arnel
Friday 18th May 2018 14:33


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 676

20: Growing Pains
I've forgotten... does Ginny's new friend, Willow, get a contract from the Harpies like Ginny does? I hope this question is answered in a future chapter.
Melindaleo
Tuesday 22nd May 2018 10:56
20: Growing Pains (Author Response)
Thanks for the remind! I've just fixed it so you'll know!
  Quote
Arnel
Friday 18th May 2018 14:03


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 676

20: Growing Pains
I love how Harry gently guides Ginny into remembering that she promised her parents that she would return to Hogwarts and take her N.E.W.T.s. He doesn't lecture, but he certainly leads her thinking so that she feels like it's herself who finally remembers her promise rather than getting a Hermione-like lecture. That gentle persuasion will probably be a concept he can use against future suspects in the interrogation room.

It's also great that Harry finally discovers that he has finally made the home he's longed for all his life and feels complete. Well done.
Melindaleo
Tuesday 22nd May 2018 10:58
20: Growing Pains (Author Response)
I think learning how to navigate each other's tempers is a skill both Harry and Ginny will need to learn, lol. Our heroes are hot headed!
  Quote
Showing 1 to 4 of 4
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Monday 27th August
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Thursday 14th June
Author: Melindaleo
Story: Some Cuts Leave Scars
Author: angelmorph
Story: A Different Boy Who Lived
Thursday 5th April
Author: Arnel
Story: Escape from Brextwistle Hall
Thursday 4th January
Author: Sherylyn
Story: Hearts Afire
Saturday 14th January
Author: parakletos
Story: The Sins of the Fathers
Friday 9th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: Rufus Scrimgeour’s Annual Christmas Party
Friday 25th November
Author: Author by Night
Story: Full Circle
Saturday 15th October
Author: Author by Night
Story: It Opens
Wednesday 24th August
Author: Sovran
Story: Meaning of One, Part Two: Chambers and Secrets
Author: Author by Night
Story: This is the Life
Wednesday 27th April
Author: Author by Night
Story: I Solemnly Swear That I Am Up to No Good
Monday 7th March
Author: Author by Night
Story: Outside the Bubble
Friday 12th February
Author: parakletos
Story: Tiger Stripes
Wednesday 13th January
Author: Melindaleo
Story: These Cuts I Have
Tuesday 15th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: Beholders
More
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate