Register | Login
LATEST STORIES AUTHORS TOP 10
STORIES OF THE WEEK COMPETITIONS SEARCH

Reviews For Some Cuts Leave Scars by Melindaleo

Review Navigation:PreviousNextShow All
Showing 1 to 2 of 2
Arnel
Thursday 24th May 2018 19:23


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 676

21: Tension and Bonds
I see Ginny has ticked another item off her list: confronting Moaning Myrtle's bathroom. It's a good way to end her Hogwarts career, especially with Hermione's support. Thanks for also letting us know that Willow will be joining Ginny at training camp after school ends.

You definitely know how to keep your readers in suspense. Harry's experiences with the giants will definitely make good stories someday, but for now, I think he's grateful to Ron for his constant need to keep a head count! I had to laugh at the end when all the Weasley brothers looked to Harry to put in the last little nudge to get Arthur to join the after party at the Leaky Cauldron. It's just another sign that Harry is already recognized as an honorary Weasley! Well done!
Melindaleo
Thursday 31st May 2018 04:03
21: Tension and Bonds (Author Response)
Thanks so much for all your encouragement through this story, Arnel! You know I love the Weasleys, and I think becoming one of them is a perfect reward for Harry!
  Quote
Gioia
Thursday 24th May 2018 18:19


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 66

21: Tension and Bonds
Well, you sure managed to cram a wide variety of exciting and interesting scenes in this chapter! I love how well you handle more subtle or nuanced moments — such as in the opening scene with Ginny — and exciting, emotional powerhouse events — as in the giant battle. Harry's panicked search for Hagrid and Hagrid's emotional reaction afterwards were very striking. Kudos, and thank you!
Melindaleo
Thursday 31st May 2018 04:02
21: Tension and Bonds (Author Response)
Thanks! I think Hagrid's impact on Harry's life often gets overlooked, so I thought he deserved some attention!
  Quote
Showing 1 to 2 of 2
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Monday 27th August
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Thursday 14th June
Author: Melindaleo
Story: Some Cuts Leave Scars
Author: angelmorph
Story: A Different Boy Who Lived
Thursday 5th April
Author: Arnel
Story: Escape from Brextwistle Hall
Thursday 4th January
Author: Sherylyn
Story: Hearts Afire
Saturday 14th January
Author: parakletos
Story: The Sins of the Fathers
Friday 9th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: Rufus Scrimgeour’s Annual Christmas Party
Friday 25th November
Author: Author by Night
Story: Full Circle
Saturday 15th October
Author: Author by Night
Story: It Opens
Wednesday 24th August
Author: Sovran
Story: Meaning of One, Part Two: Chambers and Secrets
Author: Author by Night
Story: This is the Life
Wednesday 27th April
Author: Author by Night
Story: I Solemnly Swear That I Am Up to No Good
Monday 7th March
Author: Author by Night
Story: Outside the Bubble
Friday 12th February
Author: parakletos
Story: Tiger Stripes
Wednesday 13th January
Author: Melindaleo
Story: These Cuts I Have
Tuesday 15th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: Beholders
More
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate