Register | Login
LATEST STORIES AUTHORS TOP 10
STORIES OF THE WEEK COMPETITIONS SEARCH

Reviews For Some Cuts Leave Scars by Melindaleo

Review Navigation:PreviousNextShow All
Showing 1 to 8 of 8
HAWKEYE76
Monday 6th August 2018 08:09


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 4

24: Here Be Dragons

Great story sequel??
  Quote
HAWKEYE76
Monday 30th July 2018 06:23


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 4

24: Here Be Dragons

Great story
  Quote
loves2read
Tuesday 3rd July 2018 21:22


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 3

24: Here Be Dragons
Melindaleo - I found this story late one night this past January and have enjoyed it immensely from the start. So much so that after the first chapter I decided I'd better read These Cuts I Have before I proceeded with this one.

I found your characterization spot on - I found myself completely lost in the world you created. Thank you for writing and finishing these stories! I'm very sad to see them end. I selfishly hope you write another story soon.

I really appreciate you sharing your talent with all of us. Take care and now I'm off to read more of your stories - I'm so glad I found you talented author!
  Quote
Dad
Sunday 24th June 2018 23:44


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 526

24: Here Be Dragons
Just to say I read this site as well, so you get twice the exposure. Good story.
  Quote
BookRose
Saturday 16th June 2018 14:13


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 8

24: Here Be Dragons
I have been thoroughly enjoying your stories for all the years you've been writing them and I am especially in love with your post DH fics. They almost feel exactly like JK Rowling wrote them. Do you know yet if you will keep going with this timeline in other stories? When H/G marry, and also R/H? When the kids are born? Just mildly curious about all of that. Thank you so much for all the wonderful times us readers get to spend with these wonderful characters.
Melindaleo
Wednesday 20th June 2018 06:56
24: Here Be Dragons (Author Response)
Thanks! I'm not sure what's in store next. Usually, my stories all come from wanting to read something and being unable to find a solution I find fits, lol. I'm not a huge NextGen fan, so I don't think I'll go there, but there might be a few shorter stories in this same timeline.
  Quote
Antosha
Friday 15th June 2018 08:46


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 101

24: Here Be Dragons
Wonderful. Yes, I would have loved for you to give us a little more time after the attack — but altogether a satisfying story arc.
Melindaleo
Wednesday 20th June 2018 06:55
24: Here Be Dragons (Author Response)
Thanks! I wish I'd drawn it out a bit longer too now that it's over, but at the time, I was ready for it to be finished.
  Quote
Antosha
Friday 15th June 2018 08:46


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 101

24: Here Be Dragons
Wonderful. Yes, I would have loved for you to give us a little more time after the attack — but altogether a satisfying story arc.
  Quote
Gioia
Thursday 14th June 2018 19:30


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 66

24: Here Be Dragons
What a fantastic ending! Liberty was a smashing inclusion in both of her scenes.

That last fight scene was particularly riveting — a great illustration of the kind of enormously good and enormously bad luck which seems to be Harry's heritage.

A part of me was viciously gleeful about how ignorant Dolohov was about how that ritual worked.

Thank you again for your hard work, and for spending so much of your time and energy on this series. I love it!
Melindaleo
Wednesday 20th June 2018 06:54
24: Here Be Dragons (Author Response)
Thanks very much! I was listening to GoF on audio, and Voldemort really scolded all the DEs for not coming to his aid the first time. That made me think that some of them would have to feel compelled to try after bumbling it. Anyway, that's where the idea came from.
  Quote
Showing 1 to 8 of 8
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Monday 27th August
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Thursday 14th June
Author: Melindaleo
Story: Some Cuts Leave Scars
Author: angelmorph
Story: A Different Boy Who Lived
Thursday 5th April
Author: Arnel
Story: Escape from Brextwistle Hall
Thursday 4th January
Author: Sherylyn
Story: Hearts Afire
Saturday 14th January
Author: parakletos
Story: The Sins of the Fathers
Friday 9th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: Rufus Scrimgeour’s Annual Christmas Party
Friday 25th November
Author: Author by Night
Story: Full Circle
Saturday 15th October
Author: Author by Night
Story: It Opens
Wednesday 24th August
Author: Sovran
Story: Meaning of One, Part Two: Chambers and Secrets
Author: Author by Night
Story: This is the Life
Wednesday 27th April
Author: Author by Night
Story: I Solemnly Swear That I Am Up to No Good
Monday 7th March
Author: Author by Night
Story: Outside the Bubble
Friday 12th February
Author: parakletos
Story: Tiger Stripes
Wednesday 13th January
Author: Melindaleo
Story: These Cuts I Have
Tuesday 15th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: Beholders
More
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate