Register | Login
LATEST STORIES AUTHORS TOP 10
STORIES OF THE WEEK COMPETITIONS SEARCH

Reviews For The Red Engine by parakletos

Showing 21 to 35 of 35 - Previous - 1 - 2 Next
girlyswot
Thursday 2nd August 2007 05:11


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 27

The Red Engine
So cute!

*smirks*

If you're going to write stories about Harry with a baby then, unless you're Rhetor, you're going to get reviews that tell you how cute that is. Because, actually, it is very, very, very cute.
parakletos
Thursday 2nd August 2007 05:38
The Red Engine (Author Response)
Why does Rhetor get let off? Why do I get picked on?
  Quote

Thursday 2nd August 2007 04:02


5th year
Num. of Reviews: 237

The Red Engine
Very wonderful look into the future. Thanks for sharing.
parakletos
Thursday 2nd August 2007 05:39
The Red Engine (Author Response)
And thanks for reading
  Quote

Thursday 2nd August 2007 02:46


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 54

The Red Engine
+ = cute

This is a lovely fic and I'm sure Ginny will make it up to Harry

*hugs*
parakletos
Thursday 2nd August 2007 03:04
The Red Engine (Author Response)
what did I say about the word cute?
  Quote

Thursday 2nd August 2007 00:23


6th year
Num. of Reviews: 257

The Red Engine
Oh it's such a cute little story - I love seeing Harry and Ginny with a baby!
parakletos
Thursday 2nd August 2007 03:05
The Red Engine (Author Response)
Thanks for the review
  Quote
Rhetor
Wednesday 1st August 2007 21:36


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 41

The Red Engine
Delightful, Richard. Makes me remember when my own kids were that young. The energy between the parents is beautiful, and I certainly recognize Harry & Ginny there.

But what's especially DH-spoiler about this? The time between the war and the baby's birth? The fact that the baby's named James? Inquiring minds want to know!

~Ken
parakletos
Thursday 2nd August 2007 00:20
The Red Engine (Author Response)
I'm glad you like it. the DH spoiler thing is site policy as it is based on post DH cannon.
  Quote
Arnel
Wednesday 1st August 2007 20:08


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 676

The Red Engine
I really like this little glimpse into Harry and Ginny's life together. I can certainly say I've been there and done that almost exactly as Ginny has and she surely is correct about well-rested wives being much better lovers than grumpy, sleep-deprived ones. I think my favorite line in this whole story was Ginny telling Harry off for going back to sleep while she fed James... those little teeth hurt! Great story! Definitely worthy of !
parakletos
Thursday 2nd August 2007 00:22
The Red Engine (Author Response)
I can certainly say I've been there and done that almost exactly as Ginny has

Let's just say that this may have been influenced by real life events

Thanks for the review.
  Quote
Grandma Kate
Wednesday 1st August 2007 19:59


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 966

The Red Engine
You have captured the joys and challenges of parenthood well. Ot amused me that James being raised as a wizard was very similar to how my own babies were raised forty-five to fifty years ago before disposable diapers and without bottles.

Thank you for posting.
parakletos
Thursday 2nd August 2007 00:25
The Red Engine (Author Response)
Disposables do make life easier, so I can see why Harry wants them. I do feel another piece coming on with Harry trying to charm those nappies.

Thanks for reviewing
  Quote

Wednesday 1st August 2007 19:13


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 77

The Red Engine
i liked it alot i love these stories and im glad that there will be more of them since DH is out
parakletos
Thursday 2nd August 2007 00:26
The Red Engine (Author Response)
Thank you
  Quote

Wednesday 1st August 2007 18:07


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 61

The Red Engine
That is so precious!
parakletos
Thursday 2nd August 2007 00:26
The Red Engine (Author Response)
  Quote
Delfino
Wednesday 1st August 2007 17:50


5th year
Num. of Reviews: 238

The Red Engine
Absolutely adorable!! Hahaha "And take that bloody smirk off your face before I hex it off." My favorite part, I must say Of course, with DH being the final book, I'll be craving more Harry and Ginny, so please keep up the great work! This was very sweet. All we need now is a missing moment like this with Ron and Hermione
parakletos
Thursday 2nd August 2007 00:27
The Red Engine (Author Response)
This was very sweet. All we need now is a missing moment like this with Ron and Hermione

I'm sure some one will write that for you, all I know is it won't be me.

Thanks for reviewing.
  Quote

Wednesday 1st August 2007 17:38


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 136

The Red Engine
Very cute/nice, thanks!
parakletos
Thursday 2nd August 2007 00:31
The Red Engine (Author Response)
Thank you!
  Quote

Wednesday 1st August 2007 16:33


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 368

The Red Engine
So cute!
parakletos
Thursday 2nd August 2007 00:31
The Red Engine (Author Response)
Thank you.
  Quote

Wednesday 1st August 2007 15:32


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 179

The Red Engine
This one brought a smile to my face. And I'm looking forward to the next chapter of 12 Months. Thanks
parakletos
Thursday 2nd August 2007 00:30
The Red Engine (Author Response)
One of the reasons for posting it was to say thanks to those who have been waiting for the next chapter.

Thanks for stopping by.
  Quote
GryffindorDragon
Wednesday 1st August 2007 14:59


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 1396

The Red Engine
A very good 'drabble'. So Harry is going to get his wish and Ginny will 'be nice' to, er, that is 'thank' him
parakletos
Thursday 2nd August 2007 00:28
The Red Engine (Author Response)
That would be telling
  Quote

Wednesday 1st August 2007 14:21


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 1157

The Red Engine
This is great. A nice little look into Harry and Ginny's married life "AV"!.
Thanks for writing. p
parakletos
Thursday 2nd August 2007 00:29
The Red Engine (Author Response)
Thank you for reviewing
  Quote
Showing 21 to 35 of 35 - Previous - 1 - 2 Next
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Friday 13th September
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Thursday 14th June
Author: Melindaleo
Story: Some Cuts Leave Scars
Author: angelmorph
Story: A Different Boy Who Lived
Thursday 5th April
Author: Arnel
Story: Escape from Brextwistle Hall
Thursday 4th January
Author: Sherylyn
Story: Hearts Afire
Saturday 14th January
Author: parakletos
Story: The Sins of the Fathers
Friday 9th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: Rufus Scrimgeour’s Annual Christmas Party
Friday 25th November
Author: Author by Night
Story: Full Circle
Saturday 15th October
Author: Author by Night
Story: It Opens
Wednesday 24th August
Author: Sovran
Story: Meaning of One, Part Two: Chambers and Secrets
Author: Author by Night
Story: This is the Life
Wednesday 27th April
Author: Author by Night
Story: I Solemnly Swear That I Am Up to No Good
Monday 7th March
Author: Author by Night
Story: Outside the Bubble
Friday 12th February
Author: parakletos
Story: Tiger Stripes
Wednesday 13th January
Author: Melindaleo
Story: These Cuts I Have
Tuesday 15th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: Beholders
More
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate