Register | Login
LATEST STORIES AUTHORS TOP 10
STORIES OF THE WEEK COMPETITIONS SEARCH

Reviews For The Short Straw by Alexannah

Review Navigation:PreviousNextShow All
Showing 1 to 20 of 29 Previous - 1 - 2 Next
Dad
Sunday 17th January 2010 07:25


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 525

2: Finding Minerva
n.b. That should read devastated.
  Quote
Dad
Sunday 17th January 2010 07:24


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 525

2: Finding Minerva
A random choice found this story. How could anybody let such a potentially brilliant story go to waste? I am deastated,
  Quote
cckeimig
Friday 1st August 2008 16:33


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 406

2: Finding Minerva
Oh, this is a lot of fun so far!
  Quote
patch
Thursday 24th July 2008 16:19


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 8

2: Finding Minerva
I must say that this is one of the most original ideas for a story I have come across in a while and also one of the best executed and written. I hope you keep it up and I look forward to reading the rest as it comes through. Good Luck!
  Quote
majolie
Thursday 24th July 2008 13:49


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 477

2: Finding Minerva
Nice second chapter. I enjoyed getting to know Poppy a little better. I'm glad to see Harry in a better situation than home with the Dursleys.
  Quote
jakjakattk
Wednesday 23rd July 2008 15:04


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 40

2: Finding Minerva
this was a very interesting chapter. wow what an idea. How fare will this story go? Are you going to write more books to go along with it? Is harry going to tutoring from each of the teacher that stays with during the summers? Oh, so many questions, will you have time to write the next chapter if I keep asking you questions?
keep up the great work.
  Quote
Memory King
Wednesday 23rd July 2008 09:14


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 7

2: Finding Minerva
Excellently constructed update, as expected. You've managed to bring this idea successfully to life.

I'm very interested to see what else you plan on changing in the time-line. Looking forward to more!
  Quote
lantis222
Wednesday 23rd July 2008 07:51


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 577

2: Finding Minerva
Snape wears Martin Miggs the Mad Muggle underwear? Oh, I laughed so hard. This story promises to be very entertaining. I can't wait to see where we go from here. Great job!
  Quote
wandwavingwannabe
Wednesday 23rd July 2008 02:46


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 48

2: Finding Minerva
This is a fun story! Please keep writing!

WandWavingWannaBe
  Quote
ginny2001
Wednesday 23rd July 2008 00:23


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 1

2: Finding Minerva
hey this is a good story this looks like really good story i hope you can update sooner this time. I can't wait 'til next chapter.
  Quote
koolsmg
Tuesday 22nd July 2008 21:14


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 26

2: Finding Minerva
nice new chapter. glad i saw it on the update list. carry on
  Quote
LeprechaunJV
Tuesday 22nd July 2008 16:09


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 132

2: Finding Minerva
Ah Poppy was a good person for Harry to be with.
Also not to forget Aberforth will be around to help; even if she refuses to accept his presence.
  Quote
PhoenixFeathers
Monday 9th June 2008 14:36


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 65

1: Finding Dumbledore
nice chapter. are you going to update or just leave it hanging? please update soon.
id give it a 8/10 . first publication?
  Quote
shimotsuki
Friday 2nd May 2008 04:18


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 22

1: Finding Dumbledore
This looks like an interesting premise for a story. I'll be curious to see how Harry and Madam Pomfrey get along!
  Quote
Fics by Fumph
Monday 28th April 2008 23:06


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 13

1: Finding Dumbledore
Intruiging start, I'm looking forward to reading more.
  Quote
D.A.D.A.chik
Monday 28th April 2008 13:42


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 93

1: Finding Dumbledore
oh, i love this kind of fanific! so randomly cool, you know? sort of like "how on earth did you actually come up with this?" but its so good! what a difference that would have made if Vernon died. you got harry's personality down spot on too! excellent job!
  Quote
DukeBrymin
Monday 28th April 2008 02:10


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 110

1: Finding Dumbledore
Interesting start to a story--looking forward to seeing it develop. Of course, as always, it needs more H/G fluff!!
  Quote
freshwater
Sunday 27th April 2008 16:10


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 148

1: Finding Dumbledore
Ah, I was sure it would be Severus.....good for you for taking a different path. Poppy knew Remus well, and so knew a good bit about James and Sirius, too. The summer in Hogsmeade....this should be interesting....
  Quote
majolie
Sunday 27th April 2008 14:08


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 477

1: Finding Dumbledore
This looks very interesting - I can't wait to see what you do with it. I can see several directions for you to take it and any one of them could prove quite entertaining.

I'll be looking forward to more - your writing style is pleasant and overal, you have good grammar and spelling. One friendly nitpick - in one paragraph you mention how Dumbledore calways has a way of "peaking" Snape's interest and I believe it should be "piquing" which is the spelling you use a little further on.

Anyway - so glad to see something new and different to read!
  Quote
calleighpotter
Sunday 27th April 2008 13:40


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 24

1: Finding Dumbledore
This looks like a story to remember to read. I try to keep up with WIP stories, and I'll put this near the top of my list. Thanks, it was really enjoyable.
  Quote
Showing 1 to 20 of 29 Previous - 1 - 2 Next
Latest Stories
Thursday 14th June
Author: Melindaleo
Story: Some Cuts Leave Scars
Author: angelmorph
Story: A Different Boy Who Lived
Thursday 5th April
Author: Arnel
Story: Escape from Brextwistle Hall
Friday 16th March
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Thursday 4th January
Author: Sherylyn
Story: Hearts Afire
Saturday 14th January
Author: parakletos
Story: The Sins of the Fathers
Friday 9th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: Rufus Scrimgeour’s Annual Christmas Party
Friday 25th November
Author: Author by Night
Story: Full Circle
Saturday 15th October
Author: Author by Night
Story: It Opens
Wednesday 24th August
Author: Sovran
Story: Meaning of One, Part Two: Chambers and Secrets
Author: Author by Night
Story: This is the Life
Wednesday 27th April
Author: Author by Night
Story: I Solemnly Swear That I Am Up to No Good
Monday 7th March
Author: Author by Night
Story: Outside the Bubble
Friday 12th February
Author: parakletos
Story: Tiger Stripes
Wednesday 13th January
Author: Melindaleo
Story: These Cuts I Have
Tuesday 15th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: Beholders
More
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate