Register | Login
LATEST STORIES AUTHORS TOP 10
STORIES OF THE WEEK COMPETITIONS SEARCH

Reviews For A Potterverse Christmas Carol by Melindaleo

Review Navigation:PreviousNextShow All
Showing 21 to 40 of 43 - Previous - 1 - 2 - 3 Next

Saturday 6th December 2008 09:26


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 148

1: Holiday Plans
Evil cliffie....remember, Santa knows if you've been naughty or if you've been nice.

Your tongue-in-cheek statements about Petunia's POV and her motivations are very amusing....looking forward to your version of this classic tale.
Melindaleo
Sunday 7th December 2008 06:59
1: Holiday Plans (Author Response)
Thanks! I'll make sure I'm on Santa's good list then! Lily is the first visitor, and I'm working on that chapter right now.
  Quote

Friday 5th December 2008 19:37


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 20

1: Holiday Plans
Wonderful writing as always! I am hooked already and can't wait to read the next part.

Thanks for sharing...

Krim
Melindaleo
Sunday 7th December 2008 06:58
1: Holiday Plans (Author Response)
Thanks! I hope to get it all posted quickly.
  Quote
Chatmandu
Friday 5th December 2008 17:47


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 153

1: Holiday Plans
Oh yes! Clapping my hands with holiday glee! A new story from Melindalee (o)
(This is why I don't write fanfic poetry)

Actually you are creeping me out with the Petunia POV. Oh lordy that character is a piece of work and you have captured her bourgeois little mind SO well. If you will excuse me, I need to get some egg nog and await the rest of your loverly tale!
Melindaleo
Sunday 7th December 2008 06:56
1: Holiday Plans (Author Response)
Thanks! I'm glad you're enjoying it. Petunia is something, isn't she? Well, her perfectly normal life is about to get shaken up a bit.
  Quote

Friday 5th December 2008 15:26


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 13

1: Holiday Plans

How excited was I when I realised that you had started to write something new? This excited! Fab start, can't wait to read more.
Melindaleo
Friday 5th December 2008 15:42
1: Holiday Plans (Author Response)
Thanks much! This is a short one, but I hope you enjoy it.
  Quote

Friday 5th December 2008 14:23


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 133

1: Holiday Plans
Great timing! And of course the beginning of the story seems promising. Hope it'll continue soon. :-)
Melindaleo
Friday 5th December 2008 15:41
1: Holiday Plans (Author Response)
I hope to keep the updates quick and regular. Thanks!
  Quote
Grandma Kate
Friday 5th December 2008 13:44


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 966

1: Holiday Plans
Oh! Delicious!

What a treat to read one of your stories again. Lily is very appropriate for Christmas Past. I guess Sirius for Christmas Present and Dumbledore for what will come to pass if she doesn\'t change.

I picture Petunia finishing off the sherry bottle every other day and chewing cloves to get rid of the smell.
Melindaleo
Friday 5th December 2008 15:40
1: Holiday Plans (Author Response)
Thanks! This one is a short one, but I'm working on something longer. I'm not going to tell you the identities of the other two ghosts yet.

Lily will get her chance to speak her mind next chapter.
  Quote

Friday 5th December 2008 13:31


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 29

1: Holiday Plans
outstanding chapter, do we have a start to another great Melindaleo saga?

i hope so

Melindaleo
Friday 5th December 2008 15:38
1: Holiday Plans (Author Response)
Thanks! This one is just a short, Christmas story - 5 chapters in all. I hope you enjoy it, though.
  Quote

Friday 5th December 2008 12:28


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 8

1: Holiday Plans
it was so nice to be reading something written by you again, as always your doing an amazing job so far and can't wait for the rest of it!!!
Melindaleo
Friday 5th December 2008 12:46
1: Holiday Plans (Author Response)
Thanks so much! I hope you enjoy the rest.
  Quote

Friday 5th December 2008 10:53


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 35

1: Holiday Plans
Squee!!!

I've so been looking forward to this, but this first chapter is a big tease! You have Petnunia down-pat! I'm glad to see that you've carried forward Dudley's parting "kinship" towards Harry and Petunia's displeasure with it. You convey very well how boringly normal Petunia and Vernon are. I can only hope that Lily is going to give her sister what-for and look forward to the next chapter!
Tina
Melindaleo
Friday 5th December 2008 12:48
1: Holiday Plans (Author Response)
Heh - she is boring, isn't she? You know how I feel about the Dursleys, so the ghosts won't go easy on her.

I promise all 5 chapters will be posted fairly quickly.
  Quote

Friday 5th December 2008 09:24


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 22

1: Holiday Plans
wow... this is ...something!! hope you update soon!!
Melindaleo
Friday 5th December 2008 09:50
1: Holiday Plans (Author Response)
I hope you mean something good! The next chapter is in the works.
  Quote

Friday 5th December 2008 09:11


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 526

1: Holiday Plans
Good start, but be warned. Christmas stories that are not finished beforwe Christmas gets heare mean Father Christmas will not be coming down your chimney on Christmas Eve.

Yours Festively,

The soulmate of Eebenezer Scrouge
Melindaleo
Friday 5th December 2008 09:49
1: Holiday Plans (Author Response)
LOL - I'll be sure it's done by Christmas, then. This one is 5 chapters, and I hope to post them fairly quickly. I hope you enjoy.
  Quote
gbtso
Friday 5th December 2008 08:43


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 2

1: Holiday Plans
I thought I would pull my hair out waiting for this to post... and I wasn't disappointed!

You do have such a lovely way of telling a story... I cannot wait for the next installment! Good work, as usual, Melinda!

Smoochie kisses and Christmas lurves,
Jen2
Melindaleo
Friday 5th December 2008 09:48
1: Holiday Plans (Author Response)
Thanks! Sorry about your hair. I've been eager to get this one up, too. It's also posted over at PFW, but it was quiet over there, so I thought it bombed, lol.
  Quote
BabyRuth
Friday 5th December 2008 08:34


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 23

1: Holiday Plans
Yay!! A new Melindaleo story.
Melindaleo
Friday 5th December 2008 09:46
1: Holiday Plans (Author Response)
I hope you enjoy it! This will be a short one - 5 chapters.
  Quote
Hank
Friday 5th December 2008 07:58


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 195

1: Holiday Plans
This looks like fun!!! I hope Lily gives Petunia a piece of her mind. Speaking of which, is Petunia losing hers a bit? I'm hooked! Can't wait to see what's next! Good job!
Melindaleo
Friday 5th December 2008 08:34
1: Holiday Plans (Author Response)
Heh - I think Petunia must have always had a part of her mind missing to treat Harry the way she did. Lily's up next chapter.
  Quote
GhostWriter
Friday 5th December 2008 06:49


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 66

1: Holiday Plans
Well done, as always, Melinda!

Looking forward to the next chapter.
Melindaleo
Friday 5th December 2008 08:33
1: Holiday Plans (Author Response)
Thanks, George! I wouldn't have got here without you.
  Quote

Friday 5th December 2008 05:25


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 178

1: Holiday Plans
Excellent first chapter. I can't wait to see what comes next. I hpe the time you spent away from PS was because you were writing some original fiction. You are an amazingly talented and imaginative author and you really ought to be paid for your work.

Melindaleo
Friday 5th December 2008 08:32
1: Holiday Plans (Author Response)
Sigh - I wish I could say you're right, but... I do have an original that I toy with, I just can't seem to pull it all together.

Thanks for the high praise though, and I hope you enjoy this little short story, anyway.
  Quote

Friday 5th December 2008 05:04


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 120

1: Holiday Plans
welcome back, it's been too long. Looks a great start, but i guess i'm used to top-notch quality stories from you. Looking forward to what comes next.
Melindaleo
Friday 5th December 2008 08:30
1: Holiday Plans (Author Response)
Oh, thanks much. It's nice to be back. This story just wouldn't leave my head no matter what I did. It started last Christmas, actuallly, but I just couldn't get it done in time.
  Quote

Friday 5th December 2008 05:01


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 372

1: Holiday Plans
Oh, what fun! Excellent start; I look forward to seeing what's next. :-)
Melindaleo
Friday 5th December 2008 08:29
1: Holiday Plans (Author Response)
Thanks! There are 5 chapters, and I hope to post them fairly quickly over the next couple weeks.
  Quote

Friday 5th December 2008 04:53


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 12

1: Holiday Plans
What a great start to the story. I didn't realize that I was interested in the Dursley's life after Tom's fall until I started to read this. Can't wait for the next chapter!
Melindaleo
Friday 5th December 2008 08:04
1: Holiday Plans (Author Response)
Thanks! The Dursleys are always a sticking point with me, and I think Petunia certainly fits a "Scrooge" personality.
  Quote

Friday 5th December 2008 04:27


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 1157

1: Holiday Plans
Petunia has a \"ghost\" of a conscience. Hm! Things have to be perfect for her Dudley but he can\'t have a girl in his life!?! Sounds like Petunia is going to have a rude awakening and now Lily\'s ghost has come to make a visit. I look forward to more of this story. Thanks for writing. p
Melindaleo
Friday 5th December 2008 08:02
1: Holiday Plans (Author Response)
Petunia is in for several rude awakenings before this story is over. I've always felt Lily deserved the chance to take her sister to task for the way she treated Harry. And, no, Petunia isn't thrilled at all with the idea of Dudley's girlfriend.
  Quote
Showing 21 to 40 of 43 - Previous - 1 - 2 - 3 Next
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Friday 13th September
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Thursday 14th June
Author: Melindaleo
Story: Some Cuts Leave Scars
Author: angelmorph
Story: A Different Boy Who Lived
Thursday 5th April
Author: Arnel
Story: Escape from Brextwistle Hall
Thursday 4th January
Author: Sherylyn
Story: Hearts Afire
Saturday 14th January
Author: parakletos
Story: The Sins of the Fathers
Friday 9th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: Rufus Scrimgeour’s Annual Christmas Party
Friday 25th November
Author: Author by Night
Story: Full Circle
Saturday 15th October
Author: Author by Night
Story: It Opens
Wednesday 24th August
Author: Sovran
Story: Meaning of One, Part Two: Chambers and Secrets
Author: Author by Night
Story: This is the Life
Wednesday 27th April
Author: Author by Night
Story: I Solemnly Swear That I Am Up to No Good
Monday 7th March
Author: Author by Night
Story: Outside the Bubble
Friday 12th February
Author: parakletos
Story: Tiger Stripes
Wednesday 13th January
Author: Melindaleo
Story: These Cuts I Have
Tuesday 15th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: Beholders
More
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate