Register | Login
LATEST STORIES AUTHORS TOP 10
STORIES OF THE WEEK COMPETITIONS SEARCH

Reviews For Flying Free by jedi34

Review Navigation:PreviousNextShow All
Showing 1 to 20 of 93 Previous - 1 - 2 - 3 - 4 - 5 Next
Dun8y
Tuesday 31st July 2018 04:55


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 44

13: All the Marbles
Enjoyed this, an interesting combination, thank you
  Quote
Dad
Monday 2nd September 2013 02:16


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 526

12. Leader of the Light
Did somebody say something about doing right, not doing what was easy?
  Quote
Patches
Sunday 1st September 2013 09:21


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 1157

12. Leader of the Light
I am so glad that Harry and Ginny have finally realized that they are in love and it is going to last. I can certainly understand why Ginny doesn't want Harry fighting another dark wizard. She knows exactly how much the last one cost him and she doesn't want more to happen to him up to and including losing his life. Very understandable but Harry also has this saving thing. I look forward to more of this story. p
  Quote
Patches
Sunday 1st September 2013 08:44


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 1157

11: Introducing the Team
After a lot of pain Ginny and Harry have finally got together and solved their problems. I am glad Ginny chose to show him that she loved him, not his public image. I look forward to more of this story. Thanks for writing. p
  Quote
Patches
Sunday 1st September 2013 08:03


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 1157

10: Aftermath
It is amazing that Harry and Ginny survived the game that injured them both. I can see why Harry is afraid of a lot of things. The fact that Harry is going to continue to play is wonderful. I'm sure he and Ginny will get back together. I look forward to more of this story. p
  Quote
Patches
Sunday 1st September 2013 07:43


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 1157

9: Revealing
This is horrible. For a beater to attack their own player just to win a game is unbelievable. Now Harry has saved Ginny at a horrible cost to himself. At least Ginny is healed. I look forward to more of this story. p
  Quote
Patches
Sunday 1st September 2013 00:03


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 1157

8: Unravelling
This is bad. Ginny is playing so poorly that she was benched. Then Gwenog gets herself thrown out of the game and the she is suspended from 3 games with the championship coming up. What a mess. Ginny doesn't realize she did in a way tell Emmaline how to beat Harry. Harry is blocking Ginny and things are going from bad to worse. I look forward to more of this story. p
  Quote
Patches
Saturday 31st August 2013 23:35


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 1157

7: Trust and Betrayal?
I can't believe that Ginny would betray Harry. That she would put a game before her love for him is something I don't even want to consider. I look forward to more of this story. Thanks for writing. p
  Quote
Patches
Saturday 31st August 2013 23:08


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 1157

6: Getting to Know You
Wow! I was amazed when Harry got hurt in the Falcons game and the stupid crowd cheered. The the idiots realized what they were doing. Then to have Ginny reinstated was great. The way she attacked Harry was funny. She didn't even notice that he was almost undressed and then she wakes up in his jersey! Talk about fast move. I am surprised she wore his jersey to her Harpies Quidditch practice. I look forward to more of this story. p
  Quote
Patches
Saturday 31st August 2013 22:30


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 1157

5: The Plan
I am so glad that Harry is working so hard to help Ginny. The reception was good. I'm glad that Ginny defended Harry about the secret charms. The public just needs to know that they won't affect or give an advantage to Harry in Quidditch. The Falcons are using it as an excuse to not play with Harry in the game. I like the way Harry caught Ginny telling Dean they were over and that Dean was not welcome at the Burrow anymore. The picknick was great. The advice from the old man was really good. He was right too. I'm glad Harry finally listened. The fact that Ginny caught him and that he got a kiss was great. I like the way that Ginny informed him that he still had to buy her ice cream. Very well done. Thanks for writing. p
  Quote
Patches
Saturday 31st August 2013 22:07


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 1157

4: When Harry Met Ginny
it is really too bad that Allison is being too hard on Harry. Harry likes her as a team mate but not as a potential girlfriend. The warning his captain gave him made him cautious. The fact that Allison left him after using him to get into the club showed she just wanted a good time. She wasn't really interested until someone else showed an interest in Harry. Harry and Ginny were having a good conversation and were flirting a little when Allison plopped herself into Harry's lap as if to stake her claim. Ginny of course was hurt and took it to mean that Harry preferred Allison. The fact that Harry tried to talk to Ginny before the game didn't go well. Ginny being snippy didn't help. The accident set Ginny up for a fall and of course the bureaucrats had to cover their own behinds so that made it worse for Ginny. Ginny had never played beater and wasn't prepared to do that job. I hope Harry can help her. I look forward to more of this story. p


















  Quote
Patches
Saturday 31st August 2013 21:30


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 1157

3: Natural Born Seeker
This is a great chapter. I love the fact that Harry trying to do Kreacher's job for him led him to having the conversation with her that he had needed. I'm glad Ginny finally came to her senses and listened to him. They had a good talk and got along well. Dean showing up was unfortunate but Ginny had to get back to her team anyway so that was a good excuse for her to leave when she did. I'm glad Harry and Kreacher have such a good relationship that they can tease each other like they did. I hope Kreacher forgives Harry for not getting all the shopping done. thanks for writing. It is good that Ginny finally got to hear a little about how bad the final battle was. She needed to hear that from her father and brothers. I really like everything that went on in this chapter. p
  Quote
Patches
Saturday 31st August 2013 20:56


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 1157

2: Opening Night
The twins are great. They have got a TV for wizards going now. It is too bad Ginny is letting her temper lead her. Harry really did feel bad about what happened and still want to apologize. I look forward to how you work that out. Now we get to see Harry in his first professional game. Thanks for writing. pms
  Quote
Patches
Saturday 31st August 2013 20:22


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 1157

1: To the Pitch
Wow! Poor Ginny. Talk about bad timing. Harry had had just enough Firewhiskey and too many illicit offers to be reasonable by the time Ginny got up the nerve to talk to him. I look forward to more of this story. Thanks for writing. p
  Quote
Dad
Saturday 17th August 2013 22:50


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 526

11: Introducing the Team
Why was Ginny surprised to see a witch sitting behind the reception desk? I think you should at least get to the end of the World Cup final.
  Quote
Defender
Saturday 17th August 2013 09:53


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 10

11: Introducing the Team
Please keep going. I think you are writing an excellent tale, with really clever imagery. Even if you just get to the end of the world cup, your quidditch commentary has been a highlight.
  Quote
Professor Webster
Saturday 17th August 2013 03:55


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 31

11: Introducing the Team
I have to vote to continue. I've enjoyedthe story to this point and while the story could end here it would be better by far to end it after a game or even after the cup game.
  Quote
Capt_Everything
Friday 16th August 2013 18:05


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 8

11: Introducing the Team
I agree with the beta, keep on going.
  Quote
Defender
Tuesday 30th July 2013 19:02


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 10

10: Aftermath
This has been great. I have deliberately avoided reading wip, but when i saw you posting again after 2 years the temptation was too great. Love the alternative universe you have painted, and your attention to detail with the quidditch commentary. Looking forward to the next instalment, all the best for your surgery.
  Quote
Dad
Sunday 28th July 2013 03:01


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 526

10: Aftermath
You only seem to have one review for this chapter on here, so I thought I would double that. I prefer the format on this site.
  Quote
Showing 1 to 20 of 93 Previous - 1 - 2 - 3 - 4 - 5 Next
Latest Stories
Monday 27th August
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Thursday 14th June
Author: Melindaleo
Story: Some Cuts Leave Scars
Author: angelmorph
Story: A Different Boy Who Lived
Thursday 5th April
Author: Arnel
Story: Escape from Brextwistle Hall
Thursday 4th January
Author: Sherylyn
Story: Hearts Afire
Saturday 14th January
Author: parakletos
Story: The Sins of the Fathers
Friday 9th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: Rufus Scrimgeour’s Annual Christmas Party
Friday 25th November
Author: Author by Night
Story: Full Circle
Saturday 15th October
Author: Author by Night
Story: It Opens
Wednesday 24th August
Author: Sovran
Story: Meaning of One, Part Two: Chambers and Secrets
Author: Author by Night
Story: This is the Life
Wednesday 27th April
Author: Author by Night
Story: I Solemnly Swear That I Am Up to No Good
Monday 7th March
Author: Author by Night
Story: Outside the Bubble
Friday 12th February
Author: parakletos
Story: Tiger Stripes
Wednesday 13th January
Author: Melindaleo
Story: These Cuts I Have
Tuesday 15th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: Beholders
More
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate