Register | Login
LATEST STORIES AUTHORS TOP 10
STORIES OF THE WEEK COMPETITIONS SEARCH

Reviews For Harry Potter and the Power of Emotion by Melindaleo

Review Navigation:PreviousNextShow All
Showing 1 to 20 of 824 Previous - 1 - 2 - 3 - 4 - 5 - 6 - 7 - 8 - 9 - 10 - 11 - 12 - 13 - 14 - 15 - 16 - 17 - 18 - 19 - 20 - 21 - 22 - 23 - 24 - 25 - 26 - 27 - 28 - 29 - 30 - 31 - 32 - 33 - 34 - 35 - 36 - 37 - 38 - 39 - 40 - 41 - 42 Next

Wednesday 30th April 2014 10:24


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 1

1: Solitary Grieving
I love your two stories! This one and the curse of the damned are basically the only reason I revisit this site!
  Quote

Thursday 20th June 2013 21:54


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 1

19: Revelations
Im just thinking that a great title for this chapter would be "im yours" since a few of your other titles have taken inspiration from songs I think this song pretty well describes ginny this chapter. Otherwise a really great story and Im enjoying it greatly
  Quote

Tuesday 11th December 2012 17:17


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 31

25: Attack
Why did you have to destroy the Burrow... WHY
  Quote

Tuesday 11th December 2012 14:39


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 31

20: First Date?
I really like the thought.. and Harry had the right idea. He will always be there to protect her...
  Quote

Tuesday 11th December 2012 13:47


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 31

19: Revelations
STELLAR. Loved it..
Wow that last bit was powerful... So glad someone finally stomped on Snape. He is such a git..
Tricia
  Quote

Sunday 9th December 2012 20:16


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 31

4: Grimmauld Place
Good chapter.. Hope you kept Harry angry... He sould be angry
Tricia
  Quote

Tuesday 22nd November 2011 21:48


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 3

37: Back into Hell
WOW! AWESOME STORY! Im so impressed and grateful you did a wonderful job and i cant wait to get started on the sequel tomorrow morning LOL! thanks again
  Quote

Monday 21st November 2011 16:12


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 3

25: Attack
i just wanted to tell you i luv this story!! i've read alot of fan fics and this is one of my faves! you have me constantly laughing and crying...thats a good thing! you're doing a great job and i appreciate your hard work! (can you tell i like exclamation marks too??!!!) keep up the great work! Lori
  Quote

Sunday 14th August 2011 17:30


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 3

4: Grimmauld Place
I love reading this story, I read it whenever I need to pass time, or am craving some HP. Great job! I hope someday I can be as good of a writer as you are.
  Quote

Wednesday 13th April 2011 14:52


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 39

36: The Leaving Feast
"She was having trouble accepting the fact that Ron had killed him"


Ron used Expelliarmus . Why would Hermione have trouble accepting it?


Good story!
  Quote

Wednesday 13th April 2011 12:31


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 39

31: Easter Hols
"Bring Ron, Hermione, and Ginny to my office "


Shouldn't Dumbledore be referring to them as "Mr. Weasley, Miss Weasley, and Miss Granger" while on school grounds? He does maintain that propriety at Hogwarts.


Good story!
  Quote

Thursday 7th April 2011 09:39


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 39

15: The Prank
Good story. Thank you for not spending time writing about Harry's physical martial arts training. It's annoying to have to read thousands of words about Harry and Co. running around the lake and sparring with each other chapter after chapter. It's very OOC.
  Quote

Tuesday 22nd February 2011 17:17


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 4

4: Grimmauld Place
This is actually really good. I would compare it to the work of pottervader (who I really like).
  Quote

Tuesday 28th December 2010 18:06


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 1

37: Back into Hell
i have just finished your story i think it is awsome!!!
it has really inspired me to write about my favourite canon
it has also shown me ways to deal with my everyday life, so thank you!!!
your so awsome!!!
  Quote

Monday 30th August 2010 18:23


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 37

37: Back into Hell
it just has to end, doesn't it?
  Quote
hewithnoname
Wednesday 21st April 2010 11:47


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 73

34: Rescue
hi ya this is the forth time I have read this and I have to say that this chapter gets me everytime. Now I'm a big burly bloke, but i have tears streaming down my face! so Its your fault!!! LOL. Do you have any other fic's not fan fiction out there that is your own work? I would love to read it.

All the best HWNN
  Quote

Sunday 29th November 2009 18:30


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 29

37: Back into Hell
I'm sorry, but I'm kinda mad at you for not having Hagrid in this story much. He's awesome.
  Quote

Wednesday 5th August 2009 18:13


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 1

5: A Shoulder to Lean On
Wow, I'm still on the fifth chapter but I must that for now it's probably the best Harry/Ginny fic that I've read (which haven't been many but still some considerable number) I find that Ginny is absolutely in character (relatively to the books), she's a strong woman, who rarely cries, and understands Harry really well, she sees his faults, but isn't always pestering or pressuring him. And I like your version of Harry as well, which could really pass for the "cannon version" if submitted to some more agressive post-Sirius's death-circumstances like in your story (like being more isolated, and for longer duration).

I really like the non-harry POV as well, and I think you did a good job to give us some insight on their moods.

Furthermore your writing is top notch. I'll be enjoying this, and hopefully its sequel as well.

I congratulate your work
  Quote

Saturday 27th June 2009 18:03


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 7

21: This Changes Everything
Great story so far... very well done. (Though I can't say I agree with your patronus choice)
  Quote

Monday 20th April 2009 18:11


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 30

37: Back into Hell
Love you're story and wish there was a squel to it to tie things up
  Quote
Showing 1 to 20 of 824 Previous - 1 - 2 - 3 - 4 - 5 - 6 - 7 - 8 - 9 - 10 - 11 - 12 - 13 - 14 - 15 - 16 - 17 - 18 - 19 - 20 - 21 - 22 - 23 - 24 - 25 - 26 - 27 - 28 - 29 - 30 - 31 - 32 - 33 - 34 - 35 - 36 - 37 - 38 - 39 - 40 - 41 - 42 Next
Latest Stories
Friday 13th September
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Thursday 14th June
Author: Melindaleo
Story: Some Cuts Leave Scars
Author: angelmorph
Story: A Different Boy Who Lived
Thursday 5th April
Author: Arnel
Story: Escape from Brextwistle Hall
Thursday 4th January
Author: Sherylyn
Story: Hearts Afire
Saturday 14th January
Author: parakletos
Story: The Sins of the Fathers
Friday 9th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: Rufus Scrimgeour’s Annual Christmas Party
Friday 25th November
Author: Author by Night
Story: Full Circle
Saturday 15th October
Author: Author by Night
Story: It Opens
Wednesday 24th August
Author: Sovran
Story: Meaning of One, Part Two: Chambers and Secrets
Author: Author by Night
Story: This is the Life
Wednesday 27th April
Author: Author by Night
Story: I Solemnly Swear That I Am Up to No Good
Monday 7th March
Author: Author by Night
Story: Outside the Bubble
Friday 12th February
Author: parakletos
Story: Tiger Stripes
Wednesday 13th January
Author: Melindaleo
Story: These Cuts I Have
Tuesday 15th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: Beholders
More
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate