Register | Login
LATEST STORIES AUTHORS TOP 10
STORIES OF THE WEEK COMPETITIONS SEARCH

Reviews For Harry Potter and the Power of Emotion by Melindaleo

Review Navigation:PreviousNextShow All
Showing 21 to 35 of 35 - Previous - 1 - 2 Next

Tuesday 7th March 2006 15:11


1: Solitary Grieving
  Quote
Laura
Sunday 11th December 2005 08:02


1: Solitary Grieving
I really like your style! I like the slight angst, the end almost made me cry. Off to read next chapter...
  Quote

Friday 20th May 2005 14:09


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 24

1: Solitary Grieving
Just one word: Wow!!!! It's really amazing! Good job!!!!
  Quote

Monday 14th March 2005 08:31


1: Solitary Grieving
Wow!!!... This is like reading the actual books!! I was actually close to tears in some parts... keep writing!!!
  Quote
Ham
Wednesday 9th March 2005 07:13


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 12

1: Solitary Grieving

Great first chapter. Your fic is on the favourites list of Joe so i knew that it had to be good. Can't wait to read more

Hamza

 

  Quote

Saturday 1st January 2005 13:38


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 51

1: Solitary Grieving

Your descriptions of everything going through Harry's mind are just riviting!

I cried at the end  of this chapter this is exactly how I think Harry would react after the end of OotP. And how everyone else reacts also.

I don't know about the Dursleys though, I guess we'll find out soon how that goes.

  Quote
Malfidus
Friday 24th December 2004 07:31


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 12

1: Solitary Grieving
Wow, what a start to a story . . . I can feel Harry's pain. Wonderfully written and I will DEFINITELY be sticking this story through to the end, especially if the quality is anywhere NEAR that of this chapter. :D

Well done!
Malfidus
  Quote
rema
Tuesday 7th December 2004 11:39


1: Solitary Grieving

Melinda,

Just thanking you for giving us one of the very best HP fanfiction ever published.

And your sequel is coming up good too.

All the best and do keep writing.

love,

rema

  Quote
Michael
Monday 15th November 2004 07:49


1: Solitary Grieving
I am just starting you Fan-Fic. But I must say that I like the struggles you are starting Harry off with. More real-life you might say.
I am looking forward to see how the characters develop and grow. Especially where Harry how a more intimate knowledge of his fate.
  Quote
wvchemteach
Friday 22nd October 2004 21:31


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 168

1: Solitary Grieving
Good start to the story but I'm not entirely sure that Harry is going to be so devastated over the summer by Sirius death.  I think he will be grieving, but I also think he was starting to heal before the end of OOTP.  I do think, however, that he will either be dwelling upon the prophecy or he will be acting in denial concerning it and this will be torturing him.  All in all however a most excellent begining.
  Quote
parakletos
Tuesday 3rd August 2004 07:54


5th year
Num. of Reviews: 209

1: Solitary Grieving
Great to see you on Phoenix song. If anyones reading this for the first time you're going to love it.
Melindaleo
Tuesday 3rd August 2004 07:54
1: Solitary Grieving (Author Response)
Thanks for the vote of confidence but I'm not sure if there are any newbies here, lol.
  Quote
Rosina Ferguson
Monday 2nd August 2004 12:58


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 13

1: Solitary Grieving
Congrats on getting accepted as a writer on Phoenix Song. Your story is superb and I look forward to re-reading it on this excellent site.

Melindaleo
Monday 2nd August 2004 12:58
1: Solitary Grieving (Author Response)
Thank you! You guys are so awesome, all my old faithfuls back for a second run! Let me know if you notice the differences!
  Quote
Bea
Monday 2nd August 2004 12:51


1: Solitary Grieving
yay! you finally decided to post here! Now, I HAVE to re-read this story, which means, less time spent working at my computer (I'm gonna be fired!). Oh well, not everything in life is working, the Law can wait a little bit, don't you think? (except that I REALLY need to write those 5 opinions, lol!)
Melindaleo
Monday 2nd August 2004 12:51
1: Solitary Grieving (Author Response)
Yep, finally got the nerve to give it a try! So far, all you guys are coming back! Thank you. We'll see if it attracts any new readers.
  Quote
Bart
Monday 2nd August 2004 07:00


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 83

1: Solitary Grieving
You're posting here at last? About time! Could be about time to re-read this one
Melindaleo
Monday 2nd August 2004 07:00
1: Solitary Grieving (Author Response)
Thanks for the push! Yep, here we go. Let me know if you notice the changes. I've added quite a bit to the next chapter.
  Quote
Katieay
Monday 2nd August 2004 03:13


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 99

1: Solitary Grieving
YAY!! You posted here! I think you should get hundreds of reviews... this is by far one of my favourite stories, but you knew that already



Katie
Melindaleo
Monday 2nd August 2004 03:13
1: Solitary Grieving (Author Response)
Thanks Katieay, yep, finally listened to you! Gulp!
  Quote
Showing 21 to 35 of 35 - Previous - 1 - 2 Next
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Friday 13th September
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Thursday 14th June
Author: Melindaleo
Story: Some Cuts Leave Scars
Author: angelmorph
Story: A Different Boy Who Lived
Thursday 5th April
Author: Arnel
Story: Escape from Brextwistle Hall
Thursday 4th January
Author: Sherylyn
Story: Hearts Afire
Saturday 14th January
Author: parakletos
Story: The Sins of the Fathers
Friday 9th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: Rufus Scrimgeour’s Annual Christmas Party
Friday 25th November
Author: Author by Night
Story: Full Circle
Saturday 15th October
Author: Author by Night
Story: It Opens
Wednesday 24th August
Author: Sovran
Story: Meaning of One, Part Two: Chambers and Secrets
Author: Author by Night
Story: This is the Life
Wednesday 27th April
Author: Author by Night
Story: I Solemnly Swear That I Am Up to No Good
Monday 7th March
Author: Author by Night
Story: Outside the Bubble
Friday 12th February
Author: parakletos
Story: Tiger Stripes
Wednesday 13th January
Author: Melindaleo
Story: These Cuts I Have
Tuesday 15th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: Beholders
More
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate