Register | Login
LATEST STORIES AUTHORS TOP 10
STORIES OF THE WEEK COMPETITIONS SEARCH

Reviews For Twelve Months by parakletos

Review Navigation:PreviousNextShow All
Showing 1 to 20 of 753 Previous - 1 - 2 - 3 - 4 - 5 - 6 - 7 - 8 - 9 - 10 - 11 - 12 - 13 - 14 - 15 - 16 - 17 - 18 - 19 - 20 - 21 - 22 - 23 - 24 - 25 - 26 - 27 - 28 - 29 - 30 - 31 - 32 - 33 - 34 - 35 - 36 - 37 - 38 Next

Tuesday 22nd April 2014 17:28


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 27

Interlude 3: The Laying of a Trap
Dear Sir:

I enjoyed this story. I've no idea what caused you to abandon it, whatever it was/is, I fervently hope you can resolve it and finish this story.

Thank you for several hours of very enjoyable reading.

Best,
LWJ2
  Quote

Tuesday 22nd April 2014 04:26


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 27

17: Taking Control
Oh, hell yes! Stick it to 'em. Well-written scene, sir. Thanks for writing and sharing your story.
  Quote

Tuesday 26th June 2012 11:49


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 14

Interlude 3: The Laying of a Trap
a really aweomse stoy! i am really sad that you abandoned it. i hope that youre goig to cotiue it soon!
  Quote

Wednesday 1st February 2012 21:31


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 3

1: All Change
Hi I just wanted to say that this was extremely good I'm having trouble deciding if I liked the books or this better but I'm at a loss as to why its abandoned I really was hoping to finish it the story moved me I loved this view on harry and ginny\'s relationship it was great to say the least I spent around 36 hours reading this I read it in one reading session and I hoped that you would finish it but thanks for the story I loved it

-devin39
parakletos
Thursday 2nd February 2012 04:16
1: All Change (Author Response)
Hi

I've made several attempts to restart this fic in recent years none of which have been successful. I discussed it with a friend only last month but until i get at least a few chapters up and running (if that ever happens) it will remain abandoned.

Its not something I like but i think its best to be honest with everyone.
  Quote

Friday 26th August 2011 12:08


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 10

Interlude 3: The Laying of a Trap
great story! can't wait for more!
  Quote

Friday 29th April 2011 11:03


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 6

Interlude 3: The Laying of a Trap
:potter:

I love the story but please finish it. I really like and I want to find out what happens next!!!
  Quote

Sunday 23rd January 2011 12:46


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 14

Interlude 3: The Laying of a Trap
Just wondering if this story is still going or is done for good? thnx
p.s. good story
  Quote

Saturday 7th August 2010 20:28


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 1

Interlude 3: The Laying of a Trap

what an excellent story, absolutely one of the best i\'ve ever read in the fandom and certainly THE best unfinished WIP, ever.

I hate unfinished WIPs, especially when they are as FREAKING GREAT as this is...



Best Quidditch fic ever, both the sport and the game, marvelous H/G angst/romance leading to growth as characters.

love your economy of words, yet you do not shy away from eloquence, as appropritate.

Okay, so 3 years is a long time in the world of fanfic and more than likely you will never resume (and hey, I can understand - with the engagement accomplished, the rest is nearly denoument) but failure to encourage the completion of this marvelous story?

I say thee nay...

More, I say thee never!

well done
parakletos
Sunday 8th August 2010 01:51
Interlude 3: The Laying of a Trap (Author Response)
Hi.

Thank you for the review, I'm not sure I deserve all the praise you give but I'll accept it none the less

I rather wrote myself into a hole on this, I'm afraid. As my first chaptered fic I didn't really plan it out well enough and an abandonned fic is the result.

I have tried and will try again to finish the next chapter but as I'm now viewing an exit from fanfic I doubt it will see the light of day.

Thanks for dropping by and I'm sorry i didn't have a completed fic for you.
  Quote

Thursday 10th June 2010 21:52


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 18

Interlude 3: The Laying of a Trap
expecting the new chapter!
parakletos
Friday 11th June 2010 01:44
Interlude 3: The Laying of a Trap (Author Response)
Its slow in coming unfortunately. My new job takes a lot out of me and leaves me limited time to write, plus 'Sins' is taking most of my time.

Thanks for dropping by though.
  Quote
memasuzy
Saturday 11th April 2009 21:29


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 18

28: Traditions
Lovely!!
  Quote
memasuzy
Saturday 11th April 2009 18:30


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 18

27: The End of the Beginning
I recently started reading this and found I couldn't stop! I had intended to wait to review until I finished reading the last chapter you wrote, but found myself compelled to review this one because it is so beautifully written.
I love the way you are developing their relationship by making them go back into their past to understand it Their love is strong and will grow stronger because it roots are based in trust, friendship and understanding.
Thank you so much for this wonderfully woven tale.
  Quote

Monday 15th December 2008 16:19


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 179

Interlude 3: The Laying of a Trap
Now he is a , Looking forward to the next chapther. Thanks so much.
  Quote

Sunday 14th December 2008 10:16


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 45

29: Preparations
I don't think the new chapter alerts are working very well for me. After getting the alert for the next chapter I realized I hadn't read this one. I enjoyed the chapter and marvel at the plot convolutions. Thanks for writing. W.
  Quote

Sunday 14th December 2008 09:42


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 45

Interlude 3: The Laying of a Trap
It is nice to hear from you again. Thanks for writing. W.
  Quote

Saturday 13th December 2008 22:04


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 3

Interlude 3: The Laying of a Trap
Dear Lord, the thought alone is nauseating. I do hope you plan to get Cuffe well and good. Nothing else will suffice for leaving us with that taste in our mouths, so to speak.
  Quote
Antosha
Saturday 13th December 2008 19:29


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 101

Interlude 3: The Laying of a Trap
EWW!

And I mean that in the best possible way, I hope you know.

  Quote

Saturday 13th December 2008 18:42


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 64

Interlude 3: The Laying of a Trap
Very intriguing. Who is this girl and how can she be used by Cuffe (besides sexually, of course)?
And why Harry's engagement is good for him? You keep us wondering.

  Quote

Saturday 13th December 2008 07:01


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 191

Interlude 3: The Laying of a Trap
I can't say I cared much for this chapter. Keep on writing though.
Merry Christmas!

  Quote

Friday 12th December 2008 14:09


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 22

Interlude 3: The Laying of a Trap
Thank you for the new chapter, or should I more properly call it a tease? I am glad that you are writing this again as it truly is a great story. Add to that the fact that it features my favorite character.
  Quote

Friday 12th December 2008 14:04


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 372

Interlude 3: The Laying of a Trap
Well, in case any readers had any empathy for Cuffe (not that that would have been especially likely), I believe you've managed to quash that.

And I think of another quote from a different section of the cited source: "Pride goes before destruction and a haughty spirit before a fall." Bring it on! :-)
  Quote
Showing 1 to 20 of 753 Previous - 1 - 2 - 3 - 4 - 5 - 6 - 7 - 8 - 9 - 10 - 11 - 12 - 13 - 14 - 15 - 16 - 17 - 18 - 19 - 20 - 21 - 22 - 23 - 24 - 25 - 26 - 27 - 28 - 29 - 30 - 31 - 32 - 33 - 34 - 35 - 36 - 37 - 38 Next
Latest Stories
Friday 13th September
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Thursday 14th June
Author: Melindaleo
Story: Some Cuts Leave Scars
Author: angelmorph
Story: A Different Boy Who Lived
Thursday 5th April
Author: Arnel
Story: Escape from Brextwistle Hall
Thursday 4th January
Author: Sherylyn
Story: Hearts Afire
Saturday 14th January
Author: parakletos
Story: The Sins of the Fathers
Friday 9th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: Rufus Scrimgeours Annual Christmas Party
Friday 25th November
Author: Author by Night
Story: Full Circle
Saturday 15th October
Author: Author by Night
Story: It Opens
Wednesday 24th August
Author: Sovran
Story: Meaning of One, Part Two: Chambers and Secrets
Author: Author by Night
Story: This is the Life
Wednesday 27th April
Author: Author by Night
Story: I Solemnly Swear That I Am Up to No Good
Monday 7th March
Author: Author by Night
Story: Outside the Bubble
Friday 12th February
Author: parakletos
Story: Tiger Stripes
Wednesday 13th January
Author: Melindaleo
Story: These Cuts I Have
Tuesday 15th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: Beholders
More
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate