Register | Login
LATEST STORIES AUTHORS TOP 10
STORIES OF THE WEEK COMPETITIONS SEARCH

Reviews For A Different Boy Who Lived by angelmorph

Review Navigation:PreviousNextShow All
Showing 1 to 20 of 170 Previous - 1 - 2 - 3 - 4 - 5 - 6 - 7 - 8 - 9 Next

Thursday 10th May 2018 21:08


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 8

Thirty-Nine
I don't agree with Wormtail escaping right at this time. Part of it is that I don't understand the purpose quite yet of this new development. The more substantial reason for my disagreement is that they are five. How can Neville face Voldemort if he can't even be trusted to fly a broom on his own yet? He and Harry? It's too soon. They haven't even boarded the train yet. There's not been any Quirrel yet, nor a cursed diary or a Chamber of Secrets to defeat. How is this going to go for our boys? In Canon, Harry was carefully prepared year by year and while the tests were dangerous, they were never so much that he couldn't handle them. If Pettigrew finds Voldemort in this universe as quickly as he did last time, they are so screwed.

.....Although I suppose he could do what he did previous and find the Weasleys to hide out in. Meanwhile, Harry and Neville are scewed anyway because as long as Wormtail is at large, they will have to be locked up.
  Quote

Monday 5th March 2018 11:10


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 44

Twenty-Eight
I've just come across this story, and unusually for me I started to read it (I don't like wip normally), I'm only on chapter 8, but I'm wondering how near completion this is please? I am enjoying it by the way, thanks for writing it x
angelmorph
Monday 5th March 2018 13:18
Twenty-Eight (Author Response)
Thanks for the review, and for taking a chance on a WIP. I have 50 chapters + an epilogue written, and am currently in editing. Though I originally intended to chronicle up to the boysí arrival at Hogwarts, this story has been in the works for long enough... and I have chosen a different end-point. In other words, I will be posting what Iíve written, which at current editing rate should take about 3 months... Hope that answers your question. Thanks again for the review! I was starting to wonder if anyone on PS was actually reading...
  Quote

Saturday 13th January 2018 08:23


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 526

Twenty-Eight
Whoops! I had forgotten this is a chapter of a story started twelve years ago. My apologies.
angelmorph
Saturday 13th January 2018 09:01
Twenty-Eight (Author Response)
Iím not entirely sure I understand what youíre apologizing for (Iím the one that left years between updates...), but apology accepted. I hope you enjoyed, all the same.
  Quote

Saturday 13th January 2018 08:18


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 526

Twenty-Eight
I must admit I should have taken more notice of the title, because I was a bit confused at first. Silly me.
angelmorph
Saturday 13th January 2018 08:56
Twenty-Eight (Author Response)
No worries. I hope everything was clearer in the end.
  Quote

Thursday 21st December 2017 13:05


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 1

Twenty-seven
wow so nice article . thanks for sharing. live cricket online
angelmorph
Friday 12th January 2018 17:55
Twenty-seven (Author Response)
Thanks for the review. Chapter 28 is now up.
  Quote
Hank
Thursday 8th October 2015 05:35


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 195

Twenty-seven
Hermione is just too funny! I love the kids and their interactions. I hope you will keep updating the story!
angelmorph
Thursday 8th October 2015 09:47
Twenty-seven (Author Response)
Thanks once again. More Hermione in the next chapter... Will try my best to finish the story, thanks for the encouragement.
  Quote
Hank
Thursday 8th October 2015 05:24


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 195

Twenty-five
Too funny about Augusta. Methinks she was allowing her inner Slytherin to come out!
angelmorph
Thursday 8th October 2015 09:45
Twenty-five (Author Response)
Which part? Buying them the car, or getting out of answering Hermione's question?
  Quote
Hank
Thursday 8th October 2015 04:25


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 195

Thirteen
Gotta love Sirius... Took me quite a while to stop laughing.
angelmorph
Thursday 8th October 2015 09:42
Thirteen (Author Response)
Yup, Sirius is definitely good for some comedic relief on occasion.
  Quote
Hank
Thursday 8th October 2015 03:43


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 195

7: Seven
Ack; erg; eek! I don't really know how to say this, so I'm jsut going to say it. Please stop apologizing for your story. Your story is wonderful! Yes, they are JKR's characters and yes this is alt u; but this is your story and you are doing a marvelous job of telling it! I am coiming late to reviewing because I just discovered this story, but I must say it is a really good one. It reminds me a bit of Imogen's Carpe Diem universe. Things would have been VERY different had Voldemort "chosen" Neville and any writing in that vein should reflect this. I'm also enjoying Colin's inclusion in the story. This should do a nice job of changing things up a bit.
angelmorph
Thursday 8th October 2015 09:40
7: Seven (Author Response)
You're quite right; I do tend to apologize a lot. I'll work harder to correct that tendency. Thank you, as well, for your ringing endorsement. I'm glad you're enjoying the story, and by arriving late you saved yourself from my 9-year dry-spell. Being compared to Imogen is quite the complement, thanks. I'm glad you're enjoying Colin's inclusion.
  Quote

Wednesday 7th October 2015 20:59


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 146

Twenty-seven
I'm loving this new take on Neville as the boy who lived. Love getting to know Lilly and James with Harry.

I started to read this story yesterday afternoon and when I got to the end of ch 26, I began to panic thinking that there would be no more chapters. imagine my delight and seeing ch 27 earlier today.

writing style is good contents and chapters flow well, just watch out for the odd spelling errors (thy instead of they in one of the previous chapters).

please dont let this be an incomplete story.
angelmorph
Wednesday 7th October 2015 22:21
Twenty-seven (Author Response)
I'm glad you're enjoying my take on Neville as the BWL, as well as Lily, James and Harry.

I know the feeling you're describing; a 9-year gap between chapters is quite extreme. Glad I could surprise.

Thanks for the complement on writing style and flow; re-reading some chapters after all these years, I personally found some of them to be awkward, so the re-assurance is appreciated.

I will do my best to complete this story. It's been a source of shame for years to have it unfinished.
  Quote

Saturday 23rd August 2008 17:33


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 9

Twenty
Please update soon!!!!!
  Quote

Friday 18th April 2008 17:35


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 24

Twenty-six
I love how it's Harry, Neville, and Hermione as a trio, but I was wondering if Ron will show up later? Otherwise, its really really good, please write more!
  Quote
cckeimig
Friday 5th January 2007 20:20


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 406

Twenty-six
Poor child, having no toys at all by age five? Wait, at age three. What were they THINKING???
  Quote
cckeimig
Friday 5th January 2007 20:08


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 406

Twenty-four
You're right, it does flow better as a single chapter.
Very nice chapter. You've certainly captured 'Mione's jabbering style of questioning.
  Quote
cckeimig
Friday 5th January 2007 19:56


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 406

Twenty-two
Oh, dear. Gotta love those magical child-safety latches, eh?
  Quote
cckeimig
Friday 5th January 2007 19:43


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 406

Twenty
Poor Lily! What a fun day, though.
  Quote
cckeimig
Friday 5th January 2007 19:02


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 406

Seventeen
I love Lily's outburst. This is such a fun fic. I'm sorry to have gotten so far behind with it.
  Quote

Monday 20th November 2006 15:04


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 66

Twenty-six
I think the story with Hermione here explains A LOT about her
angelmorph
Monday 20th November 2006 16:07
Twenty-six (Author Response)
Thank you, that's why I wrote it. Also, thank you as well for ALL the reviews... I was quite shocked to come home and find 28 new reviews in my inbox...
  Quote

Monday 20th November 2006 14:59


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 66

Twenty-five
Yeah, a tiny Hermione would have been almost too much for ANYONE to take
angelmorph
Monday 20th November 2006 16:05
Twenty-five (Author Response)
Hmm... Harry and Neville seem to handle her quite well.
  Quote

Monday 20th November 2006 14:53


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 66

Twenty-four
I just knew that the witch was Hermione as soon as she appeared in the chapter...I like it
angelmorph
Monday 20th November 2006 16:04
Twenty-four (Author Response)
I tried to drag it out, but... it is pretty obvious...
  Quote
Showing 1 to 20 of 170 Previous - 1 - 2 - 3 - 4 - 5 - 6 - 7 - 8 - 9 Next
Latest Stories
Friday 13th September
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Thursday 14th June
Author: Melindaleo
Story: Some Cuts Leave Scars
Author: angelmorph
Story: A Different Boy Who Lived
Thursday 5th April
Author: Arnel
Story: Escape from Brextwistle Hall
Thursday 4th January
Author: Sherylyn
Story: Hearts Afire
Saturday 14th January
Author: parakletos
Story: The Sins of the Fathers
Friday 9th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: Rufus Scrimgeourís Annual Christmas Party
Friday 25th November
Author: Author by Night
Story: Full Circle
Saturday 15th October
Author: Author by Night
Story: It Opens
Wednesday 24th August
Author: Sovran
Story: Meaning of One, Part Two: Chambers and Secrets
Author: Author by Night
Story: This is the Life
Wednesday 27th April
Author: Author by Night
Story: I Solemnly Swear That I Am Up to No Good
Monday 7th March
Author: Author by Night
Story: Outside the Bubble
Friday 12th February
Author: parakletos
Story: Tiger Stripes
Wednesday 13th January
Author: Melindaleo
Story: These Cuts I Have
Tuesday 15th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: Beholders
More
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate