Register | Login
LATEST STORIES AUTHORS TOP 10
STORIES OF THE WEEK COMPETITIONS SEARCH

Reviews For A Different Boy Who Lived by angelmorph

Review Navigation:PreviousNextShow All
Showing 101 to 120 of 170 - Previous - 1 - 2 - 3 - 4 - 5 - 6 - 7 - 8 - 9 Next
daniel_r_crazy22
Thursday 29th June 2006 12:14


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 1230

6: Six
It's funny how she thinks that Colin, Harry and Neville were just imagining the magic. Oh, how she is in for a big surprise.
angelmorph
Thursday 29th June 2006 13:33
6: Six (Author Response)
Most definitely. it's a scene I look foward to writing. thank you for your review.
  Quote
daniel_r_crazy22
Thursday 29th June 2006 12:09


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 1230

5: Five
Well, I guess Colin won't be all annoying when they go to Hogwarts, 'cause he already meet "The-Boy-Who-Lived."
angelmorph
Thursday 29th June 2006 13:35
5: Five (Author Response)
Colin will always be annoying, he'll just have to find someone else to annoy (perhaps he'll annoy all of Gryffindor tower with stories about Neville... probably not though) Thank you for your review.
  Quote
daniel_r_crazy22
Thursday 29th June 2006 12:01


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 1230

4: Four
That was good. And poor Neville. And woah, Colin.
angelmorph
Thursday 29th June 2006 12:03
4: Four (Author Response)
Thanks for the review.
  Quote
daniel_r_crazy22
Thursday 29th June 2006 09:58


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 1230

Three
Very good.
angelmorph
Thursday 29th June 2006 10:06
Three (Author Response)
Thank you.
  Quote
daniel_r_crazy22
Thursday 29th June 2006 09:53


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 1230

2: Two
That was short, but very good. Hey, Harry now gets a family. I wonder how Nevielle is going to cope and if Harry is going to be friends with all the Weasleys and Hermione still.
angelmorph
Thursday 29th June 2006 10:09
2: Two (Author Response)
You'd be surprised how resilient children can be. At least Neville has a loving environment to prosper in. Future friendships... you'll just have to wiait and see.

Angelmorph
  Quote
daniel_r_crazy22
Thursday 29th June 2006 09:48


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 1230

1: One
I loved when Wormtail was mummbling anout how the Potters made him Secret-Keeper, and the last paragraph too.
angelmorph
Thursday 29th June 2006 09:55
1: One (Author Response)
I'm glad you liked it. Poor Wormtail... Thank you for the review.

Angelmorph
  Quote

Wednesday 28th June 2006 19:50


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 173

Nineteen
I did indeed enjoy this chapter! It was very, very cute and a good fun read, as always. I love the boys, and Sirius is always wonderful.

Can't wait to see what's coming next!

angelmorph
Wednesday 28th June 2006 20:19
Nineteen (Author Response)
I'm glad you enjoyed the chapter, and are enjoying the story, in general. Thank you for your review.

Angelmorph
  Quote

Wednesday 28th June 2006 12:40


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 15

Nineteen
Loved it! Keep up the good work. :-)
angelmorph
Wednesday 28th June 2006 12:42
Nineteen (Author Response)
Will do. Thanks for the review.

Angelmorph
  Quote
Enero
Thursday 22nd June 2006 16:07


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 7

Eight
Enjoying this story so far. One small contradiction in this chapter though. Early it's said that, "all their other neighbours were elderly wizarding couples." But in this chapter Lily argues that, "We're in the middle of a Muggle neighbourhood. There isn't another wizarding family in the whole town."

Since I don't know how the story will develop it's hard to say if this is just a small detail or whether wizarding neighbors (or not) play a larger role later on.

Overall, I'm enjoying the concept and looking forward to reading the rest of this story.
angelmorph
Thursday 22nd June 2006 16:21
Eight (Author Response)
Oops. I had completely forgotten about the comment regarding the neighbors being wizarding couples. Thank you for pointing it out; I'll have to fix that. They most definitely live in a Muggle neigbourhood, which while not a big detail does come to play in future chapters.

I'm glad you're enjoying the story. Thank you for reviewing,

Angelmorph
  Quote
sillychillyandbilly
Sunday 21st May 2006 07:08


Sixteen
Ha! I loved James' plotting. Can't wait to see what happens!!
angelmorph
Sunday 21st May 2006 09:30
Sixteen (Author Response)
I'm glad you liked it. I hope you don't find it a disappointment. Thank you for your review,

Angelmorph
  Quote

Tuesday 16th May 2006 00:51


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 173

Sixteen
Lilly is SO like Hermione! Thats adorable. And i have to agree, i never quite got Guy Fawkes Day either ... apart from the fact that i live in australia ... a very nice chapter. I hope there won't be too many arguments over Neville going to Guy Fawkes day?
angelmorph
Tuesday 16th May 2006 03:42
Sixteen (Author Response)
Thank you for your review. There shouldn't really be any argument over Neville going out. Augusta's already agreed that Lily can take him out to Muggle places, so I wouldn't worry about that.
:unicorns:Angelmorph
  Quote
cckeimig
Monday 15th May 2006 13:44


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 406

Sixteen
Thanks, first of all, for the chapter dedication! I sure didn't expect that!
Anyhow, thanks for the info on Guy Fawkes/Bonfire Night. I never bothered to look it up to assuage my curiosity.
I enjoyed having the chapter be about the adults for once. Makes for a more well-rounded story.
angelmorph
Monday 15th May 2006 15:51
Sixteen (Author Response)
I'm glad you didn't expect it. If you had that would have been a little egocentric. Seriously, it was my way of saying thank you for all the reviews.

As for the info on Guy Fawkes, I hadn't heard of the holiday myself till a British penpal of mine brought it up as an alternative after informing that the Brits don't really celebrate Halloween, so I figured a little explanation was probably necessary.

I'm glad you enjoyed the chapter.

Thank you for your review,

Angelmorph
  Quote
cckeimig
Thursday 11th May 2006 09:58


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 406

Fifteen
Too sombre? Not at all. It was lovely and appropriate. This Boy Who Lived will certainly be much different from the angsty, suffering one we're accustomed to. Maybe that's why you fret there's not enough action? Of course there will be conflict--Voldie's still coming back, after all. But this will be sooooo different!
Very cool so far. Now that I'm all caught up, I have to wait with the rest for the next update. I hope it's not long!
angelmorph
Friday 12th May 2006 04:05
Fifteen (Author Response)
I'm glad you like it. Yes, the main difference is that Neville is growing up loved. Ah, but Voldemort is a long way off. The next update should be in a few days. After that, I'm not sure. I'm unfortunately not the most regular of updaters.
Angelmorph
  Quote
cckeimig
Thursday 11th May 2006 07:51


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 406

Fourteen
I laughed through most of the chapter, except for that last paragraph that might have been better left out (did that make sense?). She didn't need to carry through on the threat of repercussions...or maybe not so horribly. I just can't see her locking anyone in a room under a curse and feeding and watering them like a prisoner. Too much like Petunia D to my mind...
angelmorph
Friday 12th May 2006 04:01
Fourteen (Author Response)
I'm glad you liked it. That was actually one of my concerns about the chapter. It wasn't me intention to make Lily come across as cruel. There's a fine line between acceptable and unacceptable behavior. This time Lily crossed it. Perhaps I was a little too extreme...
Angelmorph
  Quote
cckeimig
Thursday 11th May 2006 07:47


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 406

Thirteen
Okay, now *that* was funny! Sirius is sooo gonna get it!
angelmorph
Friday 12th May 2006 03:56
Thirteen (Author Response)
That he will, that he will. Thank you for the review.
Angelmorph
  Quote
cckeimig
Thursday 11th May 2006 07:42


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 406

Twelve
Well-handled. I especially liked the bit about James at the end.
angelmorph
Friday 12th May 2006 03:56
Twelve (Author Response)
Thank you
  Quote
cckeimig
Thursday 11th May 2006 07:40


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 406

Eleven
Of course I saw it coming. But after all, Neville got the scar, so he has to get the magic passed along with it, right?
You handled it beautifully.
angelmorph
Friday 12th May 2006 03:55
Eleven (Author Response)
Thank you. You'd be amazed how many people didn't see it coming...
Angelmorph
  Quote
cckeimig
Thursday 11th May 2006 07:34


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 406

Ten
I think this chapter was great fun! Maybe because my son is five, so I can relate to the way you have the boys thinking. This isn't a story where Voldemort is coming along any second--at least it isn't yet!--so since they're young children at this point, they need to be allowed to act as such.
angelmorph
Friday 12th May 2006 03:53
Ten (Author Response)
Thank you for your review. I'm glad you liked it. I've been getting a lot of comments like that from mothers of young children. I certainly hope Voldemort won't be making an early apperance... but then again stories have a tendancy to take on a life of thier own.
:unicorns:Angelmorph
  Quote
cckeimig
Thursday 11th May 2006 07:30


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 406

Nine
I think this chapter was important, because the questions the boys ask really emphasize how vital it is for kids to have a variety of experiences and NOT be locked up in one house all the time. What a developmental disaster for them to never have left the front yard before kindergarten!
angelmorph
Friday 12th May 2006 03:49
Nine (Author Response)
Thank you. That is exactly what Lily is trying to prove to Augusta. Unfortunately the lather is blinded by her overprotectiveness... As for kindergarden, Augusta is still set on having Neville homeschooled before Hogwarts? But there's still time for Lily to change her mind...
:unicorns:Angelmorph
  Quote
cckeimig
Thursday 11th May 2006 07:25


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 406

Eight
Okay, you answered quite clearly one of my earlier questions.
And don't worry so much about whether or not there's too much arguing going on. As a mother myself, I assure you that there's not. Not at all.
This story is going super well. I'm off to read more...
angelmorph
Friday 12th May 2006 03:44
Eight (Author Response)
Oh? What question was that? Thanks for the reassurance about the arguing and thank you for your review.
:unicorns:Angelmorph
  Quote
Showing 101 to 120 of 170 - Previous - 1 - 2 - 3 - 4 - 5 - 6 - 7 - 8 - 9 Next
Latest Stories
Friday 13th September
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Thursday 14th June
Author: Melindaleo
Story: Some Cuts Leave Scars
Author: angelmorph
Story: A Different Boy Who Lived
Thursday 5th April
Author: Arnel
Story: Escape from Brextwistle Hall
Thursday 4th January
Author: Sherylyn
Story: Hearts Afire
Saturday 14th January
Author: parakletos
Story: The Sins of the Fathers
Friday 9th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: Rufus Scrimgeour’s Annual Christmas Party
Friday 25th November
Author: Author by Night
Story: Full Circle
Saturday 15th October
Author: Author by Night
Story: It Opens
Wednesday 24th August
Author: Sovran
Story: Meaning of One, Part Two: Chambers and Secrets
Author: Author by Night
Story: This is the Life
Wednesday 27th April
Author: Author by Night
Story: I Solemnly Swear That I Am Up to No Good
Monday 7th March
Author: Author by Night
Story: Outside the Bubble
Friday 12th February
Author: parakletos
Story: Tiger Stripes
Wednesday 13th January
Author: Melindaleo
Story: These Cuts I Have
Tuesday 15th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: Beholders
More
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate