Register | Login
LATEST STORIES AUTHORS TOP 10
STORIES OF THE WEEK COMPETITIONS SEARCH

Reviews For A Different Boy Who Lived by angelmorph

Review Navigation:PreviousNextShow All
Showing 121 to 140 of 170 - Previous - 1 - 2 - 3 - 4 - 5 - 6 - 7 - 8 - 9 Next
cckeimig
Thursday 11th May 2006 07:08


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 406

7: Seven
I hope none of your readers are really anal enough to complain about your handling of this situation. It's AU, after all, and it's your story. If they don't like it, they don't have to read it, right?
I, for one, really like how you've handled the situation. I totally agree that at eleven it's just a rude shock.
angelmorph
Friday 12th May 2006 03:40
7: Seven (Author Response)
Nope, no one was anal enough to complain to my face. I'm glad you approve of my handling of the problem. Personally, I think families should be informed as soon as muggleborn births appear in the registar. Besides, I couldn't very well have Colin living next door for 8 years completely in the dark, now could I?
Thanks for your review,
:unicorns:Angelmorph
  Quote
cckeimig
Wednesday 10th May 2006 21:40


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 406

6: Six
I think you've done a great job with the dialogue so far. Especially with Colin's character.
angelmorph
Thursday 11th May 2006 03:43
6: Six (Author Response)
Thank you. I find dialouge the funnest part to write. I'm glad you're enjoying Colin's character. I myself find him fun to write.
Angelmorph
  Quote
cckeimig
Wednesday 10th May 2006 21:18


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 406

Three
Awkward, that. I hope nothing happens to Mrs. Longbottom!


I meant only that it was awkward that they had to have her introduce him to people all the time for him to be visible, and he's a KID who will want to make friends (as you show us with Colin). And you already addressed how horrible it makes him feel, so I was kind of just agreeing with the whole situation.
  Quote

Tuesday 9th May 2006 21:11


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 25

Fifteen
That was truly a touching chapter. I like that idea of friends and family gathering each year to pay respects to loved ones. I think it was a great idea to have Neville light the candles. I can see where this could have an effect on him in the future chapters. Even if he was sleeping, the memories spoken would still be heard and subconsciously he would still learn of his parents. Good chapter, please continue.
angelmorph
Tuesday 9th May 2006 21:27
Fifteen (Author Response)
Thank you for your review. I'm glad you liked the idea behind this chapter. I felt that some kinf of tribute was necessary. More to come, I promise.
Angelmorph
  Quote
cckeimig
Tuesday 9th May 2006 21:01


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 406

Three
Awkward, that. I hope nothing happens to Mrs. Longbottom!
angelmorph
Tuesday 9th May 2006 21:31
Three (Author Response)
Thank you for the reviews. Not sure what exactly you are refering to as awkward? I had no plans for anything to happen to Augusta but now that you mention it... perhaps in later chapters... certainly not for a while anyway...
Angelmorph
  Quote
cckeimig
Tuesday 9th May 2006 20:58


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 406

2: Two
Oh, very cool idea! I'm off to devour the next chapter!
angelmorph
Tuesday 9th May 2006 21:28
2: Two (Author Response)
Thank you. I'm glad you like it.
  Quote
cckeimig
Tuesday 9th May 2006 20:43


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 406

1: One
Nice premise. I look forward to reading more!!
angelmorph
Tuesday 9th May 2006 21:27
1: One (Author Response)
Thank you.
  Quote

Monday 8th May 2006 16:10


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 173

Fifteen
aww! that made me all teary .. that's so sweet ... i wish Harry could have grown up like neville has, with people who love him instead of the dursleys ... great job, keep going!
angelmorph
Monday 8th May 2006 16:17
Fifteen (Author Response)
Thank you for your review. Sorry about making you cry. I wish all children could grow up loved. Unfortunately the world is full of Harry Potters, belittled and neglected... Thanks again,
Angelmorph
  Quote

Monday 8th May 2006 11:31


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 114

Fifteen
that was good n a bit sad!!
hurry up with the next chaP!
angelmorph
Monday 8th May 2006 15:34
Fifteen (Author Response)
Thank you for your review. The next chapter should be up next weelend.
Angelmorph
  Quote

Monday 1st May 2006 23:11


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 173

Fourteen
keep going, this is great! i love reading it, and am eagerly awaiting the next chapter.
angelmorph
Tuesday 2nd May 2006 03:26
Fourteen (Author Response)
Thank you for your review.

Angelmorph
  Quote

Sunday 30th April 2006 23:56


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 6

Fourteen
wow!i read ur whole 14 chapters today!
it would have been really fun if james,lily and sirius were alive!
poor harry n neville
angelmorph
Monday 1st May 2006 03:46
Fourteen (Author Response)
Thank you for your review.

Angelmorph
  Quote
mcdowella
Sunday 30th April 2006 23:55


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 17

Fourteen
Thanks for this series. My main interest in fanfic is as ways to comment on or think about canon, but I have been amused by the trials and tribulations of child rearing described here and I am following it with bated breath to see what happens when Harry and Neville get a little older. Will the changed effects of Voldemort's spell mean that Neville appears a stronger wizard than Harry? Will this affect his confidence? I have the image of an overweight, stuttering, hesitant child, who reflects Draco's leg-locker curse back on him by accident!

As for Halloween, I grew up in Northern Ireland where it was an excuse for bonfires and fireworks (until they banned fireworks). My impression is that in England it was very much overshadowed by Guy Fawkes day (November 5th), at least until American TV shows and commercialism started bringing in trick-or-treat. Of course cancn tells us that the wizarding world celebrates Halloween and pretty much ignores Guy Fawkes day
angelmorph
Monday 1st May 2006 04:01
Fourteen (Author Response)
Thank you for your thoughtful review. I'm glad to hear you're enjoying the humour. Although to make people laugh wasn't what i set out to do with this story, it has become a large part of it as the story evolves.

The aging process is progressing slowly (the next 5 chapters cover a one week span) but should speed up shortly. I hope to do it justice. As for the changes in Neville and Harry, I shan't comment on strength as of yet, but I would like to think that Neville's already come across as more confident. Perhaps it will be more evident later.

Thanks for your imput about Halloween and Guy Fawkes day. It's pretty much agrees with what I've been told by others. You will find the next chapter dedicated to Halloween and the four that follow dealing with Guy Fawkes.

Thanks again,

Angelmorph
  Quote
barbara_the_w
Saturday 21st January 2006 06:20


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 8

Thirteen
That was hilarious. You've got a real ear for how children interact with their world, and with adults -- I've certainly had bedtime story sessions much like that. :) Well done. I look forward to reading more from you and from this story.
angelmorph
Saturday 21st January 2006 10:04
Thirteen (Author Response)
I'm glad you liked it. It was really a chapter I enjoyed writing. Thanks for your review, Angelmorph
  Quote

Saturday 14th January 2006 07:31


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 48

Thirteen

I really like the way you are telling this story. It shows what could've happened had Neville truely been in Harry's shoes.

Is this story going to go into the boy's going to Hogwarts and some adventures that they could have instead of the ones we already know Harry did have?

Keep up the great work and I look forward to reading more from you!!!

WandWavingWannaBe

angelmorph
Saturday 14th January 2006 12:36
Thirteen (Author Response)

I'm glad you're enjoying my particular style of writing.  Many of the major milestones between now and Hogwarts are currently planned but not much yet is set in terms of Hogwarts.  I do know that certain things will definitely be different as a direct result of what's already happened.  Others things won't really change because there is no locial reason for them to do so except my whim.  Relative focus will probably different.  But let's not get ahead of ourselves, I might afterall decide to end the story with the first ride to school...

Thanks for reading (and reviewing),

Angelmorph

  Quote

Friday 13th January 2006 17:53


Thirteen

MORE NEED MORE GOT TO HAVE MORE THAT IS SOOO COOL MUST HAVE MORE NEED MORE YOU CAN NOT LRAVE ME HAINING LIKE THAT!!!!              i hope when harry and nevile go to hogwarts you get and  together and and  together and nevile and luna together(i'm not sure if i spelled nevile right)

angelmorph
Friday 13th January 2006 18:00
Thirteen (Author Response)

Umm... Mind easing off on the CAPS a little? I'm glad you're enjoying the story.  Sorry, if you feel you've been left hanging, wasn't aware that the last chapter ended in a cliffhanger... As to the pairings, I'm not sure how much romance we'll be seeing.  It's not my strong point and not the focus of this story.  And no, you didn't spell Neville right.

Thank you for reading,

Angelmorph

  Quote

Friday 13th January 2006 17:52


Thirteen

MORE NEED MORE GOT TO HAVE MORE THAT IS SOOO COOL MUST HAVE MORE NEED MORE YOU CAN NOT LRAVE ME HAINING LIKE THAT!!!!              i hope when harry and nevile go to hogwarts you get and  together and and  together and nevile and luna together(i'm not sure if i spelled nevile right)

  Quote
Lisa
Friday 6th January 2006 18:56


Three
I started reading this, and it's REALLY good, but it's just so hard to continue because of all these symbols in there...is there any way to get rid of them? I want to read your story!
angelmorph
Saturday 7th January 2006 15:24
Three (Author Response)

The problem has now been fixed.

Thank you for reading,

Angelmorph

  Quote
siobh007
Friday 6th January 2006 10:25


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 97

Three
great...just one thing to say though, it might only be a problem with my computer, but if it idn't would there be any ways of stopping all the strange smbols on he page...its kinda hard t read you sometimes..pity as it's well-written!
angelmorph
Saturday 7th January 2006 15:25
Three (Author Response)

The problem has now been fixed.

Thank you for reading,

Angelmorph

  Quote
siobh007
Friday 6th January 2006 10:20


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 97

2: Two

interesting start...let's see how it comes out!

  Quote
siobh007
Friday 6th January 2006 10:17


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 97

1: One
nice...I can't wait to read on
  Quote
Showing 121 to 140 of 170 - Previous - 1 - 2 - 3 - 4 - 5 - 6 - 7 - 8 - 9 Next
Latest Stories
Friday 13th September
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Thursday 14th June
Author: Melindaleo
Story: Some Cuts Leave Scars
Author: angelmorph
Story: A Different Boy Who Lived
Thursday 5th April
Author: Arnel
Story: Escape from Brextwistle Hall
Thursday 4th January
Author: Sherylyn
Story: Hearts Afire
Saturday 14th January
Author: parakletos
Story: The Sins of the Fathers
Friday 9th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: Rufus Scrimgeour’s Annual Christmas Party
Friday 25th November
Author: Author by Night
Story: Full Circle
Saturday 15th October
Author: Author by Night
Story: It Opens
Wednesday 24th August
Author: Sovran
Story: Meaning of One, Part Two: Chambers and Secrets
Author: Author by Night
Story: This is the Life
Wednesday 27th April
Author: Author by Night
Story: I Solemnly Swear That I Am Up to No Good
Monday 7th March
Author: Author by Night
Story: Outside the Bubble
Friday 12th February
Author: parakletos
Story: Tiger Stripes
Wednesday 13th January
Author: Melindaleo
Story: These Cuts I Have
Tuesday 15th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: Beholders
More
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate