Register | Login
LATEST STORIES AUTHORS TOP 10
STORIES OF THE WEEK COMPETITIONS SEARCH

Reviews For A Different Boy Who Lived by angelmorph

Review Navigation:PreviousNextShow All
Showing 81 to 100 of 170 - Previous - 1 - 2 - 3 - 4 - 5 - 6 - 7 - 8 - 9 Next
GryffindorDragon
Tuesday 25th July 2006 09:35


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 1396

1: One
Of all the magical children born at the end of last month
The magical world doesn't seem to be that populous, so I don't imagine there were that many magical children born at that time. It could even be that Harry and Neville were the only magical children born in England at that time.
Interesting start to the story. So Voldie goes after Neville because Wormie is just a little late in arriving with the info. I guess Wormie will be around to cause trouble later then??
angelmorph
Wednesday 26th July 2006 03:14
1: One (Author Response)
I suppose you might be right in regards to the number of childrenborn at the end of July. Keep in mind though that "as the seventh month dies" does not necessarily mean the last day or two of the month and could concievably be stretched to include the whole second half of the month. This significantly increases the number of children who's birthday could apply.

I'm glad you enjoyed the start. With regards to Wormtail, you'll just have to wait and see. He'll around...
  Quote

Tuesday 25th July 2006 07:35


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 114

Twenty
it isa fantastic chapter!
nice snow-ball-fight
angelmorph
Wednesday 26th July 2006 03:08
Twenty (Author Response)
Thank you. I'm glad you enjoyed it.
  Quote

Sunday 23rd July 2006 19:36


2: Two
GREAT!!
angelmorph
Sunday 23rd July 2006 21:35
2: Two (Author Response)
Thank you!
  Quote

Saturday 22nd July 2006 18:33


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 173

Twenty
awww! That's so funny, a real magical snowman. But wouldn't the neighbours notice? And really, James is altogether too carefree when it comes to magic and muggles ... but i love it!

Great story, keep it coming!
angelmorph
Saturday 22nd July 2006 18:49
Twenty (Author Response)
Thanks for your review. The neighbours didn't notice anything because of the muggle repelling charms in place. I agree whole-heartedly. James is too care-free, on the surface anyway... He's got his serious side too.

Angelmorph
  Quote

Monday 3rd July 2006 20:29


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 543

Three
Nice job. I love James and Lily's relationship!
angelmorph
Saturday 15th July 2006 18:22
Three (Author Response)
Thank you!
  Quote

Monday 3rd July 2006 20:24


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 543

2: Two
I've never felt the urge to read an alternative universe where Neville was chosen instead but this story is really intriguing. Very nicely done. Poor Neville. I remember the Augusta was the only one to give an interview about Harry, she's probably excited about Neville's status as the boy-who-lived I wonder how that will effect him. Will he end up like Malfoy? Really nice!
angelmorph
Saturday 15th July 2006 18:22
2: Two (Author Response)
I'm glad you're enjoying the story despit it not being what you usually read. As for Augusta's reaction to Neville being the Boy-Who-Lived, I don't acytually remember the refrence you're making to an interview, but I feel compelled to point out that people react differently to similr situations when the person affected is themselves (or loved one) than when it is someone else. Augusta is too caught up in protecting what's left of her family to get hyped about celebrity status. I think it's sfe to sy tht Lily will not llow Neville to grow into Malfoy.

Thank you for reviewing,

Angelmorph
  Quote

Sunday 2nd July 2006 03:17


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 114

Nineteen
nice ! i really like your sirius!
angelmorph
Saturday 15th July 2006 18:15
Nineteen (Author Response)
Thank you!
  Quote
daniel_r_crazy22
Thursday 29th June 2006 13:33


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 1230

Nineteen
It is really good, but it is really long. How far are you going to go. Just up to Hogwarts, to the end of Hogwarts, are don't even go to Hogwarts.
angelmorph
Thursday 29th June 2006 14:04
Nineteen (Author Response)
Really long? Most of the complaints I recieve are that my chapters are too short. I agree that I have been drawing out 1984 quite a bit. The coming years should (if things go as planned) pass more quickly. This story will probably go until just before Hogwarts though I might write a Hogwarts sequel. Thank you once again for all your reviews. I hope to hear from you again.

Angelmorph
  Quote
daniel_r_crazy22
Thursday 29th June 2006 13:28


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 1230

Eighteen
Oh I can't wait. I love the ryme.
angelmorph
Thursday 29th June 2006 14:00
Eighteen (Author Response)
Sadly, I did not write the rhyme. Whoever did has been dead for a long time. Thank you for reviewing.
  Quote
daniel_r_crazy22
Thursday 29th June 2006 13:24


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 1230

Seventeen
It's good. The boys need to just calm down. I'm getting fusterated just reading them.
angelmorph
Thursday 29th June 2006 13:59
Seventeen (Author Response)
You try telling a couple of excited 4-year-olds to calm down. Thank you for reviewing
  Quote
daniel_r_crazy22
Thursday 29th June 2006 13:19


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 1230

Sixteen
I can't wait to see James and the fireworks.
angelmorph
Thursday 29th June 2006 13:57
Sixteen (Author Response)
Sorry to disappoint with the lack of fireworks. Thank you you for reviewing.
  Quote
daniel_r_crazy22
Thursday 29th June 2006 13:14


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 1230

Fifteen
A chapter for mourning. I was too. You made it feel so real. I was almost crying. Very very good.
angelmorph
Thursday 29th June 2006 13:56
Fifteen (Author Response)
Sorry to hear I had you near tears, though that was the mood I was going for. Thank you for your review.
  Quote
daniel_r_crazy22
Thursday 29th June 2006 13:08


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 1230

Fourteen
Hahahaha. Moony uses that room for the transformation dosn't he? Poor Sirius. Lily is pretty cool though.
angelmorph
Thursday 29th June 2006 13:53
Fourteen (Author Response)
Yes, he does. I'm glad you still think Lily's cool after that spectacle. I think she was a little harsh. Thank you for your review.
  Quote
daniel_r_crazy22
Thursday 29th June 2006 13:02


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 1230

Thirteen
I love that ryme. Sirius is in deep now.
angelmorph
Thursday 29th June 2006 13:50
Thirteen (Author Response)
Funny how the one line that just popped out at me is the one everyone seems to be commenting on. I'm glad you liked it. Thank you for reviewing.
  Quote
daniel_r_crazy22
Thursday 29th June 2006 12:57


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 1230

Twelve
Well, Neville's gran didn't take that to well. And I never saw James as a cook, but, it's your story.
angelmorph
Thursday 29th June 2006 13:47
Twelve (Author Response)
Nope, didn't take that well at all. But then again I don't thing anyone really expected her to. James can cook, doesn't mean he does it often... Thank you for your review.
  Quote
daniel_r_crazy22
Thursday 29th June 2006 12:53


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 1230

Eleven
I told you that that was going to happen. But not to be rude of course. That wasa really good chapter. They don't slow down do they. Neville and Harry.
angelmorph
Thursday 29th June 2006 13:44
Eleven (Author Response)
Slow down? Why would they want to do that? Thank you for your review.
  Quote
daniel_r_crazy22
Thursday 29th June 2006 12:46


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 1230

Ten
Neville is going to talk to snakes isn't he. And you know what will be wierd, is if they see the Dursleys.
angelmorph
Thursday 29th June 2006 13:42
Ten (Author Response)
Ye he i, but by now you probbly aleary know that. The Dursleys will probably not play a very big role in this story, but I agree that it would certainly be wierd. Thank you for your review.
  Quote
daniel_r_crazy22
Thursday 29th June 2006 12:41


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 1230

Nine
The two boys have many many questions.
angelmorph
Thursday 29th June 2006 13:39
Nine (Author Response)
Ah... but children will be children. Compared to most kid their age, I probably underdid it. Thank you for your review.
  Quote
daniel_r_crazy22
Thursday 29th June 2006 12:37


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 1230

Eight
I know Neville's gran is worried, but she needs to let go a bit. Not to much 'cause he is only four, but just let him be with friends.
angelmorph
Thursday 29th June 2006 13:38
Eight (Author Response)
I agree, unfortunately she won't listen to me. With time though, she'll learn to let go. Till then there's Lily... Thank you for your review.
  Quote
daniel_r_crazy22
Thursday 29th June 2006 12:21


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 1230

7: Seven
I love it!
angelmorph
Thursday 29th June 2006 13:35
7: Seven (Author Response)
Thank you.
  Quote
Showing 81 to 100 of 170 - Previous - 1 - 2 - 3 - 4 - 5 - 6 - 7 - 8 - 9 Next
Latest Stories
Friday 13th September
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Thursday 14th June
Author: Melindaleo
Story: Some Cuts Leave Scars
Author: angelmorph
Story: A Different Boy Who Lived
Thursday 5th April
Author: Arnel
Story: Escape from Brextwistle Hall
Thursday 4th January
Author: Sherylyn
Story: Hearts Afire
Saturday 14th January
Author: parakletos
Story: The Sins of the Fathers
Friday 9th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: Rufus Scrimgeour’s Annual Christmas Party
Friday 25th November
Author: Author by Night
Story: Full Circle
Saturday 15th October
Author: Author by Night
Story: It Opens
Wednesday 24th August
Author: Sovran
Story: Meaning of One, Part Two: Chambers and Secrets
Author: Author by Night
Story: This is the Life
Wednesday 27th April
Author: Author by Night
Story: I Solemnly Swear That I Am Up to No Good
Monday 7th March
Author: Author by Night
Story: Outside the Bubble
Friday 12th February
Author: parakletos
Story: Tiger Stripes
Wednesday 13th January
Author: Melindaleo
Story: These Cuts I Have
Tuesday 15th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: Beholders
More
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate